Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 14 February 2014
Where on Earth? Is one of the best books I’ve ever read it just full of lots of interesting stuff about geography, with all the boring bits taken out? I found the lava-spewing volcanoes amazing and the cool ways to remember the world's highest mountains really interesting, I am definitely buying another one of his books as this was just a fascinating read. I am thirteen years old and I love this book but I would say adults would love this book as much as children. by Michael Devine
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 November 2015
The book is a good summary of the basics of the study of planet Earth. It would have been nice if the book had gone a little further in certain areas. If you know a bit about geography you might find something you didn't know, if you know a lot about geography, don't bother. An idea as l starting point for anyone who is a total geographic novice!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 August 2013
We are all travellers in space on planet earth. Buy this book to understand a good deal more about the space ship.

Not academic, no unnecessary big words, to the point and a good read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2016
excellent condition .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2013
Bought as a thank you present to a wonderful geography teacher, suitably geeky and great to use for facts in the classroom.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 April 2015
Very useful little book for adults as well as children
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2013
Fantastic book which makes geography fun, great for all ages too. Would definitely recommend. Covers all aspects of geography, with rhymes and easy to learn facts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 April 2015
Thank you
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 February 2015
Really interesting, after deciding to take history rather than georgaphy for GCSE this was a great gap filler, certainly helps with general knowlege.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 July 2014
informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse