Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 November 2015
It's inspiring and gives good detail on how to find the swims. However, I am a little confused by some of the swims - I'm not sure some of the instructions on how to get to the swim are very sensible or ethical. It has told me to climb over a safety barrier and scramble down an eroding cliff face. On another swim it tells you to park on a part of the protected forest that you're not meant to park on, then scramble down an extremely steep hill to a river. I think some people may find themselves in difficulties with some of those instructions.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 1 August 2012
I purchased this book as a guide to finding safe places to swim around the coast for both my family and myself. I find the details about swimming conditions, particularly where there can be dangerous tidal rips (marked with a red triangle) very valuable. Most locations however, don't fall into the 'dangerous' category and the guide makes it easy to choose family friendly locations with clear descriptions and photographs. This is a useful guide for planning a day out at the coast as well a useful reference if you want to find somewhere to stay close to safe locations for family swimming.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2014
A good reference, full of lovely ideas and beautiful inspirational photos.
A book to leave on your coffee table to inspire you to your next adventure
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 July 2014
Bought to look at - this is the life I'd like to live, and do in my head, but sadly have no access to.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 July 2014
lovely book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 March 2015
Great guide for where to swim in the sea, some lovely hidden, lesser known places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 April 2012
Another wonderful book on swimming wild in a host of coastal spots around Britain. Great safety advice, beautiful photos, detailed directions on how to find these hidden places.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 June 2012
This book is an incredible collection of wild swims across the UK. Each entry is fabulously photographed, and the detailed summaries provide excellent detail on how to access the locations. Both grid references and postcodes featured, for ease of use. I cannot overstate how impressed I am with this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 October 2013
Great to inspire you...however since reading I've now found lots of secret spots not listed and could write a far better book...however it's better to keep these spots secret and the book is great to give you ideas
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 April 2013
This book is a MUST for anyone intending to swim or snorkel around the UK coast.
Full of inspiring ideas, it is of no surprise that it has such good reviews.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse