Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
32
4.8 out of 5 stars
Price:£17.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 3 May 2017
Excellent, just as I remembered it from the first time of viewing.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 May 2017
Very happy with my purchase. I ordered this for my partners birthday and was over the moon.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2010
this was bought for my husband who watched the originally on tv as a 13 year old. this was a turning point for him as after watching it all he wanted to do was be a truck driver. 30+ years later he still drives trucks and loved the dvd as it was very nostalgic, he never made it to Doha but has driven all round Europe.
11 Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 January 2010
Bought this for my son and he was thrilled with it. Excellent quality and good service from seller.
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2009
This is a fantastic trip down memory lane back to times when we did not worry about Health & Safety and drivers hours but got on with the job!! These guys made their own decisions because their lives depended on it. A great true story.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 May 2010
I never did get to do any trips to the middle east, but my dad did a couple of trips to Iran in the mid 70's, an boy did he have some stories to tell.loved the DVD.Highly Recommened this DVD for all the young an up & coming HGV drivers out there,
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 September 2010
I saw this on the TV when it was originally shown. This is a great DVD for truckers of a certain age, or for younger ones who want to see how things have changed.
11 Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This is without dout one of the best film I have ever watch, it's men doing there job and boy what a job. I am a wagon driver myself and have alway been interested in Astrans and this was well worth the purchase and has been watched several times already. It's worth a watch even if your not interested in trucks and truck driving. My only regret was that it was not longer.
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2014
saw this on t.v. (B.B.C 2) when it was first broadcast & was surprised how well it holds up as an adventure story & a period piece ,British cars & trucks & travelling through Communist Eastern Europe ( The easy bit ) then through Turkey & Arabia (the hard bit ) ,I hope more DVD's of the excellent World about us series become available
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 April 2013
Took me back to '76 when I ran to Saudi.

Mocamp Istambul, Tarsus Mountains, Border crossings, H4 and the Jordanian Desert, The Pipeline and Mirrors Cafe.

It's all here.

An excellent documentary showing it very much as it was.

Trucker or not this is worth a watch!
11 Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)