Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 December 2014
Great summary style Encyclopaedia - lots of pictures of aircraft from different conflicts, schemes and variants. If you want detailed specifications on each plane, then perhaps not for you. I feel the sub-variant of aircraft that are pictured can not be really distinguished from earlier/latter versions in terms of tech spec..it seems they just had the basic type info and copy/pasted down. Other than that - a worthy addition, probably just aimed at those of us who like pictures more than words!!!.... ;0)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Some surprising omissions eg English Electric Lightening
11 Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2015
It was bought as a Christmas present but I had a quick look through before wrapping it and it appears to be packed with clear colour drawings of military aircraft as described. I would be very pleased to receive it as a present if anyone wants to buy me it, he he!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2014
loved it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 December 2014
Great paint scheme reference book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2015
very helpful and interesting book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2013
This is a good book if you love aircraft, nice artwork along with the little info about the various aircraft :P
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2014
Bought this for my son (8) - he is absolutely mesmerised by it. Great images throughout and enough information to keep a young mind engaged
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here