Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
16
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Hardcover|Change
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2013
Thank you to the author for solving my Christmas present dilemmas this year - it's a good looking book and the writing, despite being about a subject which is not my great passion, is really entertaining and very funny in places. It also looks informative enough for someone with a keen interest in beer. I would thoroughly recommend this book for anyone even with the mildest interest in beer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Having travelled the world over, i've always enjoyed sampling the local ales, but my success rate has been a bit hit and miss - until now!! Boutique Beer offers a fascinating insight into the worlds's beers from the well known to some you're not likely to have stumbled over - willingly. A bit big for your stocking but certainly beats getting socks for Christmas..!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
As a beer and ale drinker, I found this book to be incredibly informative and very interesting and entertaining. Ben McFarland has a lovely way with words and obviously knows his subject intimately and is passionate about seeking out the best beers from around the world! A must read for any beer drinker or even tee-totaller!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
I bought this book for my husband and it went down a treat, as did several well-chosen ales after he'd read it! Great present for anyone with a discerning taste for beer - definitely on the list for several other family members this Xmas
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
This book provides some very interesting and unusual details on a variety of craft beers worldwide. Lively style, easy to read and good photos make this a refreshing read and an ideal Christmas present.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2013
Ben McFarland has gone to the ends of the earth, well the bottom of NZ, to check out beers on your behalf.
It's also true, we do have world class beer down here. Come back anytime.
Chur brew.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
A fantastic read and I like how it delves into the lives behind the beers in an informative and often amusing way, rather than just telling you what they tasted like.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2013
A cracking read for those in the know and casual beer guzzlers. It definitely has it's geeky elements but i'm more than happy about those extra details. Cheers!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 May 2014
Far better than I expected: Large format, easy to read and profusely illustrated. Covers many, many beer types and styles. Draws on the international Craft Beer scene, with excellent thumbnails of both the beers and the breweries, together with contemporary notes which altogether, make a very good read to dip into.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 February 2014
thanks guys its a interesting book. Getting interest for some production of beer now .. and sale some international beer in my bar, and its always nice to have some info to to share ,,,
thanks for the product (Y)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)