Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
8


on 8 February 2016
Super fast delivery. Absolutely amazing book.want to try every single recipe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2017
Great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2014
This book has some really interesting flavour combinations but when you taste the results they are great. I have made quite a few of the recipes already and they have all turned out great!!!!!, this is a great book to add to any collection from novice to Michelin Star Chef.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 December 2013
Much used book I have owned for several years. This copy was bought as a present for a Spanish friend . . .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 April 2010
Peter Gordon's book takes a serious look at fusion cooking. It's a quality cookbook, through and through. There is plenty of photography to accompany the recipes.

Where this book really excels is that it makes you think about food in a more creative way. Fusion cooking combines foods of different cultures and it makes a more interesting result. The recipes are highly detailed to help you succeed with them. My favourite recipe so far is for the plum tapioca pudding. Combining fruit with tapioca is a refreshing twist and pure genius as far as I'm concerned.

This is the sort of cookbook you will want to take your time with. I would call it a weekend cookbook, when you have a bit more time to delve into the recipes.

My full review can be read on the cookbook blog, Culinaria Libris.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2010
Interesting reading. It was lovely to read about the early stages of Peter's life and his inspirations and influences. The recipes are great and always include an ingredient that makes you think,'yes, that would give a different twist on flavours'. Well done.

WSM
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 September 2010
What an awesome book! This book is a pleasure to read, more than just a list of what are thoroughly inspiring recipes. You get a very interesting history of the author, and how he and his cooking abilities evolved to the highest level of fusion cookery. If you think you may have the slightest hint of interest in this book then go ahead and get it, you will not be disappointed!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 September 2010
Peter Gordon is an imaginative chef and he had a great idea but these recipes were a bit too contrived and sounded as if they had come from pseuds corner. Still will try a few and may eat my words.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)