Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 20 October 2014
Brilliantly funny and heartfelt. An absolute must read for anyone working in the health or care sectors.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2013
Another gd book by Tom, hope he does another one. Let's you see what it's like in the ambulance service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 September 2016
Following of from blood sweat and tea one of the best books for an inside look at the ambulance service!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon 19 March 2010
This is the sequel to "Blood, Sweat and Tea", and both books are based on the blog "Random Acts of Reality" by a London based emergency medical technician (EMT), Tom Reynolds (a pseudonym, Tom has now revealed himself to be Brian Kellett). Just as the first book, this is a collection of Reynolds favourite posts from his blog.

While it is obviously a book of blog postings, it does hang together as a coherent collection and is very readable; this second volume even more so than the first. I could spend much longer reading his posts in this format than I could spend reading a screen for. I think his writing has improved even more as his blog has continued. Just as in the first book his posts show the real-life events of life in the ambulance service, warts and all.

Recommended if you enjoy reading about real-life events or want to learn more about working in the ambulance service.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 November 2012
laugh out loud humour great for those in the medical know but can be just as funny for anyone else
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2010
Yeah, quite enjoyed this. Tom is a very fine writer and I'll be looking out for more of his stuff.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2013
As I said I enjoyed the first one as much as this one. Looking forward to the another one pls!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2015
It is interesting to hear about the number of people who abuse the ambulance service.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2011
I have to start by saying this is written well and is a very comfortable format to read. However, I found it a rather tame look at the dullest of cases an ambulance drive may come face to face with in his career. The main aim of the tale comes over as being to higlight the wasted time of medical resources that alcaholics cause. The auther stated a number of times through the book that he would always be called to the most mundane jobs when the real dramatic incidents were happening perhaps 'at the next station'. That is pretty much the impression I got reading this. I was left feeling that I was always chacing the wrong ambulance.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 June 2009
This is a sequel to Blood Sweat & Tea, and is equally as compelling - I simply couldn't put this book down!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse