Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
15
4.4 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
5
3 star
2
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 May 2014
We bought this as we have stayed in several inns and hotels recommended on Sawday's website and haven't been disappointed yet. We keep it in the glove box (it only just fits - it's huge) to peruse when if we are exploring new parts.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 July 2013
Cover says this is the 10th anniversary edition and it's crammed full of colour photos and magical descriptions that make you want to get in the car (or on the bike) and visit corners of England and Wales, knowing exactly where to stop off for the best food, booze and rooms. Brilliant
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 February 2014
Book arrived on time and in good condition.

It's a good reference book for the counties of England and Wales but if you're looking for pubs and inns in specific locations, I didn't find it so easy to navigate. I discovered they have a website so I used both to find accommodation. There are some lovely pubs and inns in the book that you may not come across, so definately worth a look.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 July 2014
Fabulous present to update this wonderful guide from the 2009 versionj. Hate staying in soulless chain hotels? This guide is the answer. If you love the character of Inns it's worth checking out some of the more esoteric entries here. However be warned they don't always get it right and we have had one poor experience as well as lots of good ones.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2013
Essential reading if you don't have the time to drive around between disappointments - Don't need to leave things to chance with one of these.
First bought one about 8 years ago, and have gone back for an update every couple of years since.
Agree with 90% of the recommendations.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 June 2013
This arrived promptly and is surprisingly chunky. Contains both residential and non-residential pubs with a chatty style of content. Some areas are more sparsely covered than others so if you are looking for a particular region you may find this disappointing. A bit on the heavy side so not really handbag or glove box friendly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2014
Excellent. Stayed in some great "foodie" pubs as a result of this book. Would recommend it to anyone who enjoys good food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 October 2013
We found some great places which we would not have found otherwise. Great for travelling around the country. Good advice on food
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 July 2013
Alaster Sawdays guide books are helpful and generally give good advice. We use them regularly and would not be without them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 September 2013
Excellent book. Well written and good pictures. More info/ symbols of the other inns with beds save reaching for google
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)