Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 19 February 2011
A beautifully presented book detailing many, green orientated, selections in the French countryside. A book to dip into for an occasional pre-planned stay rather than one to have in the car for more immediate use.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 November 2013
Eclectic range of tucked away accommodation gems from Yurts to Chateaux, you are sure to find something special for many visits to France.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 11 June 2013
Sorry not what we were expecting, was of no help to where & what we were looking for. We have shown it to friends who sorry agree with us.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 May 2013
Online description mildly misleading. This book is essentailly the authors tour of some places in France that they went to used as a thin diguise for advertising the boutique hotels they found. Tells you very little (if anything) of use about the places themselves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 August 2016
This is a great book! Its well written and full of inspiring stories. Im savouring it by reading it slowly just a story or two a day. I read some negative reviews on here and its just so depressing how certain negative individuals always fail to see the beauty and positive in this world. Im glad i ignored those negative comments as i am truly enjoying this. Full of stories lived by interesting people and characters who choose to live their way of slow and wholesome lifestyle, away from the rat race and and constant race of a modern city life, in touch with the nature... Something i personally aspire too. I feel if you didn't enjoy the book, then you miss the point or simply your view of life is a very different one. This is the read for dreamers and believers. People for whom the glass is always half full and they are willing to share it with the rest of the likeminded souls :)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 September 2012
I have just bought a copy. It is a pity that the copy that Amazon sells is a 2009 edition. A lot can happen in 3 years to the quality of the establishments. I hope I am not disappointed when I use it next month.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 February 2011
If you are driving in France it is invaluable, when avaiding Motorway charges it is amazing what you can see, and this book really helps
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 June 2011
Very disappointed with this book. Just another book with expensive places to stay and a brief history of each place. Not as the cover would suggest, slow travel, expected suggestion of routes etc. Great photos's, but thats all. The AA b and b in France is much better, has so many more places and more essential information about each b and b.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 May 2010
Sawday's
This book arrived on time. It is one of several Sawday's books we have.
We find them extremely useful when touring in France. The recommendations are
always as stated and reasonably priced. we have never been disappointed.
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)