Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now Shop now

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 November 2011
This is a great book if you want to try out some other breaks around the uk, the information in the book is detailed, has some nice pictures and is up to date. Personally I am really pleased with the quality, the book is just the right size and the paper is nice making it feel really well put together. A must buy for any uk surfer.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2008
Quite simply the only surfing guide you'll ever need for the UK. Unlike other surfing guides this book is as comprehensive as you can get: from detailed descriptions of breaks and swell/weather conditions to produce the best waves, to lists of places to go/stuff to do when the surf is flat/blown out, and places to stay. The only UK surf guide you'll ever need.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2010
This is a must have for all people who are interested in surfing in the UK. It has details on all the best known breaks in Britain and Ireland, but also more importantly some of the lesser known spots. Moreover, it keeps the adventure alive by alluding to secret spots in particular areas whilst not revealing the precise location. This book comes with me everytime I'm packing my board for a coastal trip. It even has information on the best ways to get around London with a surfboard; invaluable if, like me, you are faced with this logistical nightmare!

A thorough guide that I would whole heartedly recommend to anyone.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2013
the only info i missed is how to get to the spots and a little road map of it.
Overall satisfaction is good as described lots of spots and get a little idea of what to find there apart of value other info like skateparks, bussiness, hotels, etc
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 October 2009
Easy to follow guide that give a good into to the main surf sites. Having been drawn to one of the areas described I then wanted more detail. But can't have everything! The surf sites pickhed as the main ones I agree with for the areas I know, e. G. West of Ireland. Other guide books leave big gaps as they move around the coast descibing the sites.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2008
Surfboard... check, wetsuit... check, Surfing Britain and Ireland... check. it's the third thing i pack when off to explore our beautiful and wave rich coastline in the search for waves!!!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Very useful book, as a surf kayaker it's good to know where to find the quieter spots.
Highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 March 2012
This is a great book full of useful and honest info. One of the best uk surf guides i have found.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 November 2015
Great book highly recommended
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2009
These guys know their stuff, its a must have surfing acessary.
Spot on!!! it never leaves my glove box!!!
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)