Learn more Download now Shop now Pre-order now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.1 out of 5 stars
12
Top Tips for Climbing Coaches
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£4.61+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 22 September 2017
Joke book with no valuable tips
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 December 2012
Received this today after purchasing it for my boyfriend for Christmas. We are both instructors with a few years experience under our belts, especially him, but there is always stuff to learn - or so I thought. I have the Climbing Games book and hoped this would be similar but it isn't. The tips are not so much 'tips' as the blooming obvious. This may be of use to someone just starting out in the industry, or maybe as a resource for an apprenticeship course for example but expect the phrases to be at a very basic level. I agree with the earlier review that said this was a book for Instructors not Coaches 100% but actually it is probably not suited to the majority of Instructors either. Ah well, there might be some hidden gems in there that I just haven't come across yet!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2012
This is not a book of tips for COACHES it's for INSTRUCTORS. If you are interested in advise on coach people how to climb I would look somewhere else. I really don't know how buying a carpet tile is going to help someone improve their climbing. Dont get me wrong it is full of things that INSTRUCTORS will find helpful but as for helping with coaching tips it's rubbish!

Long story short it is not what it says it is!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 9 February 2011
Nice advice. But be aware it is just a list of things to do/not. No real explanation. Can't help thinking putting it on the web would be a better place. Thought I would comment so you know what you are buying.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2013
I bought this thinking it would be advice on how to teach climbing, but instead it was a disorganized random collection of 'pointers' which either seemed dead obvious, or even if you found something usefull, you have no easy way of finding your way back to it as the book has no specific order or organization on which to look for specific tips. Think of this book as a random collection of Note cards with a simple two sentence tip wirten on each card.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 March 2016
A great little book. Ideal for anyone starting out in the field of climbing coaching. If you've been doing it for a while you'll know half of the stuff in this book, but be surprised to actually learn a few things as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 October 2013
Ok it does say lots of tips, but that is it. Bit of a rip off i think. Could have done this with mates over a crate of beer one night..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 June 2010
This is one of those great little books to keep handy. From the obvious 'why didn't I think of that' to the genuinely genius it's great for refreshing and updating any coaches quiver of ideas.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 June 2016
Awesome little book. Some of it common sense, however it's a very useful book to have to keep yourself sharp
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 5 July 2014
good tips
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse