Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop Fire

Customer Reviews

3.9 out of 5 stars
27
3.9 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 21 November 2008
............but does include helpful hints and tips for the 360 and the PS3. A great book filled with an indepth walkthrough and you will find every artifact and relic ith this book.

Wii fans have to wait and see if the publishers will release a similar guide.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2009
As the details on the book listed by Amazon didn't list the platforms it covered, the book hasn't been any use to me (I have PS2). And each platforms vary in level layout and where treasures etc are. At first glance of the book, it certainly looks good if you wanted it for PS3 or Xbox, but I did notice that it wasn't up to the previous standards of other Tomb Raider Game Guides.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2009
Thought this would be like the older style walkthrough guides but disappointing :-( The book is more geared up for the 360 & PS3 as obviously the manufacturers want to encourage people to 'Upgrade'. The book will still guide you through the game but items are often found in different places which can lead to some confusion. Think carefully before purchasing! The actual PS2 game is not up to it's usual detailed standard either.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2009
Orded this book the same time as the game, as recomended at add to basket stage, as I orded the PS2 version of the game did not think there was a compatibility problem, but this book does not work with the PS2 version of the game at all, and see other reviews are saying the same thing. Very misleading.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
I was very disappointed with this book! I bought it along with the ps2 game as was recommended by Amazon. I expected it to cover the ps2 as the title suggested as much by claiming to be the complete official guide?!?!? it is not complete however as it covers everything but the ps2?!?!? I felt very cheated. That said If I had read the reviews to start with I would have realised this before purchasing the product.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2009
I have a PS2 and bought this guide based on the previous detailed guides that have been produced for Tomb Raider games. The guide is great for any X Box users, but absolutely useless for PS2 users. The walkthrough and screen shots in the book are vastly different to the actual game. In addition, the solutions to the puzzles cater for the X Box and not PS2. The location of the relics and artifacts are different. To me, it seems as if the whole game is different from the X Box and PS2. So, if you have a PS2, do not buy this guide, it is a complete waste of money.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2009
If you want a guide for the PS2 version of TRU, don't bother with this one. It is not even useful for giving a general idea of what's supposed to happen, it sends you off looking for enemies and treasures which don't exist. All in all, the PS2 version of the game is a huge disappointment and this guide doesn't help matters. I can't comment on its accuracy for PS3, Wii etc because I don't have those.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 November 2008
This is a great walkthrough guide to the game - great tips for xbox 360. Would highly recommend it.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2010
I got this book with the game for my Wii from Amazon. It's rubbish, the book doesn't work with the game. I have looked for the secrets on the game but they don't tally with the book.

On the front of the book it says it's the official guide. But once you receive it on closer inspection on the inside it's for the PS3 Xbox 360 & PC. NOTHING saying it's not for the Wii.

RUBBISH
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2009
I am using this guide for the PS3 version of the game and the guide is very good and accurate. The guide shows you the locations of all of the relics and treasure for those of you who are completists. The guide has an Xbox 360 achievement list in the back which is same as the PS3 trophy list as the PS3 trophy were added in a patched at a later date to the game after the guide was released.

It covers everything about the game you will need and breaks each level down in to sections so you know exactly what to do in each part.

Plus, the art work and attention to detail in this guide is fantastic. This is pretty much a standard from the piggyback guides.

Overall, the guide is very good if you are stuck or a completist. Basically, a must have.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse