Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 November 2014
Just finished the colour wash fingerless gloves, a total joy and fallen in love with Kidsilk Haze.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2010
nice book but personally i was a little disapointed, a lot of the patterns call for the kidsilk be used double, i bought the book hoping to use up the odd balls of kidsilk that i have in my stash, i`ll have to try using kidsilk aura also in my stashand see how they turn out.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 October 2014
ok
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 March 2009
I love this book. I am not a huge fan of Rowan Kidsilk Haze but the deisgns are so inspiring. I am already halfway through the Gleam Shawl which looks stunning with beads every fourth row but is basically stocking stitch with a frill added at the end. There are projects of all sizes and this is THE perfect book for using up all your odd balls of KSH. On the same pages as the patterns are Alisons Tips where she give us little tips on the project you're working on. This is a must for anyone who loves KSH and those who just want to give it a go. She shows you how different yarns and tensions give you a different look . Projects include a bridal bag and mitts, wraps, bags, gloves, socks and cushions. There really is something for everyone and it is filled with items to knit for gifts for friends or just for oneself
0Comment| 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 February 2010
I highly recommend this pattern book. The designs are absolutely dreamy, and I imagine would appeal to a wide range of tastes. None of the patterns is particularly complex, yet with such a stunning but temperamental yarn as kidsilk haze this is a boon. There are also patterns which can be knitted in kidsilk aura, the "double knitting" weight version of the kidsilk family.

Knitting with kidsilk haze means that you have a wide choice of shades available, which means that you can adapt the colours of any of these patterns to suit many people's tastes. However, a drawback would be the potential cost of items made using this luxurious yarn.

I would recommend anyone who had purchased this book to check with your local yarn shop to see whether they have any skeins of discontinued shades of kidsilk haze. Rowan update their colour range frequently, and you can often get odd balls at a great discount.

Some of the patterns, including the beaded Gathering Scarf, only require one skein, so could be a luxury project for the thrifty knitter. Some of the patterns do require a huge amount of kidsilk, that most of us could only dream of affording.
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 September 2011
As a knitter who likes things to be simple and clear this has my highest rating. The patterns are beautiful and without fail I think I would want to knit each and every item. The yarns recommended are stunning and worth buying for the best results. The innovation of knitting several yarns together so that they blend is beautiful with the kidsilk. Having never tried beading this gave me confidence to try and the result was stunning belying the simplicity. I loved this book!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2009
This book has the most beautiful patterns in it especially for accessories. I have made one pair of gloves so far and have had numerous compliments about the article. The patterns are fairly simple to do so could be made by novice knitters as well as experienced people.

I thoroughly recommend this book to anybody who wants to make that extra special article that is unique and will attract much attention.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 March 2011
For the price this book is wonderful. The patterns seem quite easy to do, and range in skills from just being able to knit stitch to cabling. Beads can be added, but likewise omitted on most of the projects. We know that the kid silk range is expensive, but there are some things that can be made with just one ball. Equally there is a wonderful shawl that takes 13 balls of kid silk aura...... you have to know what you are doing for that one! I will be perfectly happy to have many gathering scarves made from 1 ball of kid silk haze. The downside that I have is the number of cushion covers to make, all using several colours which makes it expensive. However this does show off the beautiful colours and effects you can do. Simple and effective gifts can be made for the price of a single ball of wool. I am so glad I bought this book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2009
I love this book which has lots of really lovely yet practical designs in the gorgeous Kid Silk Haze yarn which is widely available. Patterns include ideas for one or two balls. I've already completed two of the Gathering Scarfs and Gleam Wrap and had lots of lovely comments (and ideas for presents !). Socks and their own sweet bag next. Hope the author does another book soon.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 November 2010
This is a lovely collection of imaginative knitting projects, with clear and helpful instructions, as well as beautiful photographs of the items to make. Since the yarn is expensive, the projects are 'luxurious' as the title suggests, but they will make very attractive presents for friends and family.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)