Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop now

Customer reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
256
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£25.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 September 2017
The best home-build book. The costings will date, but the content remains valid. Give yourself plenty of time to read each section as there is a lot to take on-board.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2017
Great book, easy to read and very descriptive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 March 2017
Very interesting book, bit pricey for what it is!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 May 2017
This is a brilliant book. Clear and full of detail.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2017
More for self builders than professionals but useful all the same
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2015
I'd borrowed a mate's 6th edition, and bought the 10th edition for up to date info on green/eco applications. it's been updated yes, but now contains numerous new annoying typos and mistakes. The index is now appalling. a pity.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 May 2017
really useful book to guide me through my extension. Speaking as someone who literally knew nothing I'm using this to handhold my way through the process!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 February 2015
Don't think about a self-build until you have read this excellent book. Full to bursting with essential information and good advice.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 August 2017
Basic info
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2017
A very helpful guide for one who had little experience of house self-building.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse