Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 13 November 2014
Excellent book!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2013
We needed an up to date source of information for a walk planned later this year. Used the information to plan our route, stops, and accommodation. Very easily accomplished in a short time.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 May 2013
excellent publication giving all the necessary info to plan a Ridgeway expedition.Particularly good clear maps and additional details.Thoroughly to be recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 March 2015
as usual the Trailblazer books are very informative and provide everything you need for planning a trip. We used one for walking C2C a couple of years ago and found it invaluable. Looking forward to walking some or all of the Ridgeway this year with help of this little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 September 2013
We found this book a useful addition to the OS Map when walking the Oxfordshire and Buckinghamshire sections of the Ridgeway.
However we could have managed without it using the OS map and the many signposts to follow the route and the intranet to find accommodation.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 February 2016
Good read with relevant information quite a few out there on the Ridgeway route worth looking at all especially trail blazer
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 April 2014
Straight forward, easy to follow book. Lots of good tips and 'what to look out for'. Really glad i bought it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 August 2014
good books, look forward to the walk
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2015
great book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
first thing I will make clear/ it is a nice book so i didn't want to give it just 1 or 2 stars,
but I got it because it has 53 maps but as it turned out they are just small hand drawn maps, I kind of hoped they would be sections of OS maps with contour lines so I could leave my GPS at home, also I was hoping it would contain phone numbers for campsites along the trail, but it just says about wild camping (its ok if you don't get court) im not able to read a whole book just a paragraph or two at a time, so to be honest its not going to be of much use to me,
it does have a list of waypoints to put into my GPS so that may be some help to me.
(if I could just figure out how to put them in ;o)
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse