Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now


Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 February 2011
This book was a gift for someone intending to climb Mount Killimanjaro in 2011. Having only quickly looked through it I was impressed with the easy to follow guide for visitors attemting this adventure. I understand all climbs are supervised and controlled and led by experts but this book will give the visitor plenty of information on what to expect down to how many pairs of socks should be taken. In my view this book is a must for anyone intending to climb Africa's highest mountain.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2013
Exceptional book! As if everything is told by an experienced and knowledgebale friend who has just come back from this journey. Thanks to the author - for the dedication, precision and sense of humour. Great detail, important tips and endless inspiration. I'd certanly recommend it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2010
Amazing book, easy to read and filled with practical and informative advice. There's a breakdown of each climbing route and information about the local areas where you can stay before and after the climb, as well as about Nairobi and Dar es Salaam.

The author has climbed via all routes several times and the book was updated and republished in December 2009.

If you're going to Tanzania to do the Kili climb, this is the only book you need.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2014
Really good reference! Good pre-reading and kept it my day pack for (frequent) ready reference. So useful, would really recommend it to anyone even thinking about 'doing' Kilimanjaro ;o)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Well written, excellent, up to date, reliable information. All adds to the weight to carry, but if you're taking a Kindle anyway the e-version is perfect.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 October 2014
Great Book,
Light hearted and detailed people keep coming up to me for guidance.
A must have if you're going up!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 March 2016
Informative, practical and up to date. Plus when I emailed the author for further advice he was back to me in hours.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2014
Quick delivery. This book seemed the most up to date available at present being 2014. Some useful pre visit tips.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2016
This guide Will without a doubt be your closest friend on the mountain!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2011
This book is simply awesome for the trekking part. Full of useful informations, maps, trekking agencies reviews and much more. Simply a must have for who's planning a trekking on the Kili! For the part of the cities (Moshi) is a little bit out of date. buy it and you won't regret!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)