Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Worried Blues Learn more Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 16 September 2012
Started to try a lot of Thai recipes just lately, and this book has been one of my best so far. Some errors in measurements in some recipes, but on the whole some great recipes. Have tried a few already and all have been a great success. Hubby wants Thai nearly every night now....a convert! Everyday Thai Cooking: Easy, Authentic Recipes from Thailand to Cook for Friends and Family
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
Disappointing. Mundane and bland and lacking any images or pictures.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2013
Basic book with some errors in the recipes i.e. beef curry recipe same as prawn curry, the recipe is just duplicated. Tells you to add prawns into the beef curry?? The levels of oil used in 1 or 2 of the recipes are excessive, would you really add a whole litre of oil into your wok to make a dish for 4 people?? Apart from this, the red & green curry paste recipes are superb. Maybe a good starting point for new thai cooks but please be aware of the measurements!!
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2015
Thanks you.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2012
This is great, clear instructions and tasty results; the author certainy knows what she is talking about (as indeed here details suggest she should) - excellent value too.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 January 2013
Most recipes are overly simple, you could find them on the Internet for free. No cooking techniques explained or secrets either. No color photos.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 April 2013
We've had a couple of meals from this book and they have been OK, but the recipes are not as god as the write up had encouraged me to expect. Slightly disappointing and no pictures.....
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 July 2012
This is excellent value - truly Thai and with some great recipes. Highly recommended to anyone wanting to give Thai cooking ago - it's easy!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2013
This simple guide is exactly that...too simple. To me, this is about the first day of cooking experiences whilst in Thailand, and it literally goes no further than that.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2014
So far I've only attempted a couple of recipes. Looking through the book however the simplicity of it for novices is perfect for the likes of me and my boyfriend. The meals are quick and a lot include similar if not the same ingredients so you'll never waste soy sauce or anything else for that matter. There are some grammar issues in the book, but then again no one seems to care about that stuff anymore anyway.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse