Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Learn more Shop now Learn more



on 5 July 2014
Just a really good little book, no woffle, straight to the point. It does not really explaine anything, there are other excellent books for that, but this is very usefull for when you are in a field and you are faced with something that you are unsure of.
I am a beginner, this is my first year. I have left this book in the bathroom, and my husband has learnt a lot about beekeeping, and he says I spend a lot of time in the bathroom. Go figure!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 December 2013
Full of useful information, well laid out, easy to read, good use of pictures. This practical guide deals with the management of this wonderful and unique insect in an easy to read, bite sized format. You can ignore the queen rearing aspect (part E) and swarm prevention (Part D) for example as you are unlikely to be doing this in your first year but the info is there, ready and waiting. The guide is completely orientated towards the Langstroth/National type of hive but you can take the guidance and easily convert it across to top bar hives.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2014
David Cramp has witten yet another practical and down to earth book. This is my second book by David and I have found it to be most helpfull.

The tittle is a little misleading as the text gives a lot to read and in my opinion is best read in an armchair with a cup of tea !

Sure you could take it to the apiary but you could also take any book, they are all portable !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 January 2018
Very useful
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 August 2017
Very useful guide
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2014
This is a very handy sized reference book that can be carried when out and about doing inspections, good clear photographs and simple easily ead text.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 May 2017
I found this book very easy to extract knowledge from it is well written and to the point. I see great use for it in the field.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 12 April 2015
With lots of useful tips and photos this is a must have when you are out inapevying your hive.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 May 2014
A great read for any level of beekeeping, very useful reference, especially when you have those unsure moments, would highly reccommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 8 September 2013
very useful little book to take with you .all info is in useful short sections and is easy to find. nice book to have in your beekeeping collection.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)