Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
22
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£13.48+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 15 April 2009
The complete guide to property investing success by Angela Bryant.
This book based on Angela's own experience from 1995 in investing in property gives a clear roadmap for making money in property.
Fantastic detailed information for finding properties to buy,the importance of cashflow and the leverage of mortages and long term appreciation will lead to your growing fortune.Dave's diary is entertaining and gives a great insight into day to day management of your own properties.It is a book to read through to inspire and to keep at hand for reference on all aspects of investing in property. This book shows the detailed way that worked so well for Angela & Dave and at the same time will guide you through to your own way with all you need to know about the practical day to day life of a property investor.
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 July 2013
A great practical guide to see you through the buy to let and landlord world. I have already put some of the advice into play, got the confidence to self manage my first property and use it as a resource for so much more. Tips on where to get free tenancy agreements etc! A must read for starters and small portfolio landlords.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 July 2011
You often hear about people who have built up a substantial property portfolio and are now, or on their way to being financially independent. This book will help you make the move to becoming a property investor. Written in an easy-to-read style the author clearly sets out the steps to take and the pitfalls to watch out for.

The author has demonstrated that her and her husband have learned the hard and this brings credibility to the information and tips she shares. The personal stories bring an added dimension to the book.

As well as a 'how to' element to the book there is also a self motivation section to encourage you to start on the journey to becoming a property investor.

If you are looking for inspiration and help to get started then I recommend this book.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 December 2013
Some books on property investment present a bed of roses without talking about the possible problems. Other books on property investment are just a sale pitch for "get rich quick" training that costs £££££.

This book however provides real insight into how you can build up a nice BTL portfolio including the practical details that are normally grossed over.

I wish I found this book years ago.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 December 2012
If you really want to get started in property in the UK and you want a solid investment strategy explained to you warts and all, with all the nuts and bolts, I wholeheartedly recommend The Complete Guide to Property Investing Success by Angela Bryant. This is an honest, informative book which found me nodding in agreement on virtually every page as I know it's all true - and I know as I have been a property investor for 10 years!
11 comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 April 2016
I'm a property developer and read this to maybe gain a little insight into the buy to let side of property. And I did. Written in 2008 I think and the strategy they used is not possible in today's market but I'm sure they have found another way round it. I certainly took away their prowess at the way they look after the business. Very professional with a solid work ethic. Emphasises certain guiding principles and that is really all that is needed for success!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2016
Wow, what a detailed book! Having read a number of books from some of the leading property authors, this book stands well apart as to the details of each process. There are some great tips within this book that come from an experienced investor.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 November 2013
The book is really what it is called: The Complete Guide to Property Investing Success. It provides the overall strategy and lots of useful tips on various aspects of property investing. Not all legal points can be applied in my country (Finland) but I have bought some local literature to supplement my knowledge.

All in all, an excellent book on property investing!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2012
The basics of property investment laid out clearly and concisely .
If you planning to start investing in property you would benefit by reading this .
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 June 2014
As I am new to this Buy to let business this book gives me lots of very useful tips and practical information which
I really need to know. It also provides me some confidence as well.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)