Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 23 May 2011
I think these 3 books could make an amazing gift for a girl or a woman. All three novels are exceptionally interesting and emotionally full and realistic. There are not so many books as good as these. I think any woman who has not read these books is lucky, as she can get a fresh enjoyment from encountering the stories and characters described in them. Another amazing thing is that in a small amount of paper (pages) almost whole lives of people are described. The books themselves are of good quality. The are 2 things which might initially disappoint: the font is smaller than average, and the pages are pretty thin. However, one gets used to these features quickly. Having read these 3 books, other books seemed to have an awkwardly big font, and rough thick pages which could tear more easily than pages in Collector's Library books).
11 Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 April 2010
Very good quality, beautiful books, really give you an original and vintage feel.
Very comfortable to read. Well worth the money.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 November 2012
The novels have been so abridged that they are trite and without depth, lacking any of the essential details of the originals. I was looking for full versions and had not realised that these were abridged. Even so, some shortened books are still OK but these are too abbreviated.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2012
Person who I bought this gift for loved it, arrived in time on date it was supposed to. Well done
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2015
well presented, the print is a little small, but I was very pleased with it
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 January 2010
I am very pleased with the cost and the Books they are well made and have a good feel about them, the only thing I would have liked is for their size to be rather larger. Books are of course written in an old style and take a bit of getting used to. I was very surprised to find these books are printed in China.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 February 2009
I absolutely adore the collectors library editions. They are an authentic size, lovely soft cloth cover and a delight to read. If you want to read any classic without the interuption of notes, then buy these.

I gave 4 stars because after reading Wuthering Heights, for the first time, I absolutely hate it! It is a trully awful book.
11 Comment| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2011
I love this box collection which i have treated myself to, but they would also make a great present. They are classic stories which you can never tire of, and such good value for money.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2013
It a lovely collection! The case is really beautiful and the books are brilliant! It arrived on time and was in an excellent state!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 July 2012
I bought this as a present for my partially sighted aunt, she was very happy as she likes to listen to audio books, especially classics.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse