Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
82
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£11.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 January 2012
I've had this book for a day and am already over half way through. This is one of the most important books I have read and it comes from a credible source who checks his facts. I cannot recommend this book highly enough.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2012
Blimey ! You really need to know what goes into our food & Drink, It's incredible. The chemicals etc that can cause so many daily health problems "AND" you could stop this !

Very Very interesting book.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 June 2012
Having been a fan of the author's previous YouTube videos, I decided to go ahead and buy this. I was not disappointed. The book talks, in great detail, about several very important issues that the media would otherwise keep you in the dark on; these include education, how the law truly works, the various sects that would seek to control our lives, vaccinations, fluoridation of the water supply, and numerous others. He speaks at length about the problems plaguing society, and then presents often very simple solutions for them, solutions that the ruling institutions don't want you to be aware of.Read it ask questions and wake up, then tell everyone who will listen and start the revolution!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 October 2014
This books neatly sums all the stuff I have been researching the last 4-6 years. It talks even talks about Planet x and I happen to agree with the author about this.

He writes about the vaccinations, fluoride in the water, our current law system which is based on the law of the seas or Admiralty. Another useful feature of this book is the addition of keywords to search in your favourite or preferred search engine.

If you are awakening or feel something is not quite right this is the book to get you started.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2015
Yet another book that really makes you think, about situations we have all been through but another book I couldn't put down, this book made me stop and think about different things that go on in life and we really are none the wiser until the author tells you his way of doing things! Very interesting book!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 October 2011
This book was like passing through a long dark tunnel... deeply harrowing at times... but having made it to the light at the other end... the air I'm breathing now is intoxicating. The last chapter is absolutely sublime and a great reward having walked through broken glass for so long. Highly recommended.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 December 2011
Deep down in the catacombs of YouTube, there's a room that's dark and musty, y'know, where the boiler might be. There you'll find The Antiterrorist adjusting his balaclava and turning casually towards a readied camcorder. You may have caught some of his videos. There aren't that many. Why? Here's why; The AT may very well be YouTube's answer to Stanley Kubrick. He makes you wait. Sometimes a while. But you don't mind because you know in advance he has everything under control. You know in advance that his next bulletin will be that deranged mix of 'Fear And Loathing' and 'Max Headroom,' that the images will be warped and bent as though you're watching the ruddy thing through a lava lamp. And, most importantly, you know in advance that you're going to learn something-or-other about hamburgers and birth certificates.

So to 'The Handbook'. Is it worth your time and effort? Frankly, that's your business. But I will say this: To dismiss it would be folly. I understand your hesitation. You worry there's a Chapter entitled, 'Imploding The Matrix' or something. But it never arrives. No, what you get instead is a pragmatic overview of a civilization in unprecedented turmoil. There's urgency in the writing, a momentum that never lets up. Yet it's tempered with warmth, wit, wisdom and the most delicious kind of sarcasm. There's also a rare authenticity imbuing it. You come to trust the author within the first few pages. Like all labours of love, you sense every word has been laid down with extreme care and forethought. It requires a special kind of skill to unpack so much data in a way that feels fluid and natural, a special kind of panache to thread nebulous bits of history into one seamless, propulsive narrative. In the end you may feel cleansed, empowered, and even a bit silly for all the things you should or shouldn't have done.

So The Antiterrorist remains an enigma. A caped crusader for the post 9/11 era. A faceless friend who only wants the best for you.
So go on, give The Antiterrorist Handbook a day in Court, (the common law variety of course). You may never want a hamburger again.
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2012
This should be essential reading for all people before they are allowed to leave school. It lifts the corner of the veil of deceit and provides the foundation on which to base your own research into critical subject. Buy it and read it. The more copies of this book kicking around the better our chances. Many thanks to AT, I'll be grabbing a copy of your next book real soon.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2009
Those two words on the front cover really say everything about what the author is encouraging you to do - to take charge of your own life by being well-informed and responsible in your decision-making. Having handed over responsibility of some of the most important areas of our lives (like health, financial matters etc) to some government department/social institution, we have blinded ourselves to what is really going on in the world.

Having been a fan of the author's previous YouTube videos, I decided to go ahead and buy this. I was not disappointed. The book talks, in great detail, about several very important issues that the media would otherwise keep you in the dark on; these include education, how the law truly works, the various sects that would seek to control our lives, vaccinations, fluoridation of the water supply, and numerous others. He speaks at length about the problems plaguing society, and then presents often very simple solutions for them, solutions that the ruling institutions don't want you to be aware of.

Before I bought this, I was expecting it to be like some other "radical" works that I had read, diving straight in at the deep end, and using a lot of language and references that would scare many away. In this sense, I was pleasantly surprised. You really get the impression from reading this that the author is just an everyman like you or I that has become so frustrated with the injustices and plain deceptions of the world that he has decided to do something about them. He writes with a very informal style, perhaps akin to your local pub philosopher; the text is laced with the fine, crucial details that you need to know, as well as a very sharp wit in order to keep readers grounded. It never gets ahead of itself, and the author actively encourages you to DO YOUR OWN RESEARCH! If there is one single point that the AntiTerrorist tries to hit home, it is most definitely this one: don't take everything you are told as fact; look things up, and second-guess.

UPDATED: while the author does make some very hard-hitting and critical points about urgent issues such as the dominion of television, the fluoridated water supply, and the sharp decrease in the quality of education, amongst others, there is this overriding sense that the author is generally anti-left-wing. He claims that the Powers That Be wish to establish a socialist or even communist totalitarian state, through their various influences and roots in the international banking cartels.

Having researched the ideology of socialism itself, and the principles it stands for, one could level the claim that it is not the great evil the author makes it out to be. The Powers That Be would certainly not be interested in any form of redistribution of wealth to the impoverished working classes! Socialism is about standing up for the most impoverished, with the wealth of the richest in society being redistributed via high taxation to those at the bottom of the heap who most need such financial aid, not 'dragging everyone else down to the same level' as the author occasionally claims. True socialism is all about empowering the little man, if anything. I'm not trying to make some kind of political statement, but when one studies socialism, you'll discover it really isn't such a bad idea, at least in theory. Go on - look it up. Do your own research.

As already mentioned, the author makes some very interesting and well-thought-out points on several key issues affecting society today. I would heartily recommend this to my friends and family. This is one of those books that people NEED to know about, and read, three times over. Buy it, read it, wake up.
33 comments| 21 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2014
Full of lots of ideas to make the (a) world a better place.
It is funny. An eye opener. A whole pack of...truths.
Not bed time reading as you will need the noggin for this one.
It is a step in the right direction.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse