Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.4 out of 5 stars
41
4.4 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£6.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 4 November 2006
As the the other reviewers have already said, this is not a book for the faint-hearted. Obscene, vile and absolutely hilarious - this is is the funniest and sickest joke book I have read. Fantastic.

Buy it and be disgusted with yourself for laughing so loudly.

Brilliant!
0Comment| 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2006
This book was obviously compiled by the sickest sickos, weirdest weirdos and freakiest freaks in the UK (and elsewhere). From start to finish it is grossly offensive, stomach churningly disgusting and eye bulgingly shocking.

This laughs in the face of rape, peadophillia, racism, and disability. Nobody is safe from the vile humour portayed in this book.

If child rape, domestic violence and inaccurate stereotypes of races and religions is funny to you, then you're humour is obviously vulgar and childish and this book probably would probably satisfy your juvinile comedic requirments.

And don't even get me started on the animations...

5 stars!
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 November 2006
One month old and Amazon is already discounting this book - clearly a sign that this is destined to be an all time great.

Do not delay.

You cannot afford not to have this in your life.

Advisory Note: In 35 years time your Grandchildren will find this book in a box in your attic. You will be required to explain to a 7 year old why Aids can turn a fruit into a vegetable. You have been warned.
0Comment| 37 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2010
First of all, mine came in red and not yellow as pictured but it looks nicer so no complaints.

If you are easily offended about subjects involving paedophiles, AIDs, Princess Diana, etc. then you may want to check out a knock knock collection; this joke book is packed full of highly amusing jokes about all these touchy subjects so you have been warned. As a few other reviewers said some of these jokes are old, BUT this collection was released 6 years ago, of course you will find a few old jokes.

Anyway if you're up for a few laughs and don't take life too seriously, at this price this book is a steal. Get it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 August 2006
I'm a big fan of Rob Manuels site B3ta (what does that mean???) a constant source of amusement 99% of which is provided by the general public.Last year they ran a sick joke thread, it was awesome and this is the book of that thread with all the chaff removed and the sick good ones left for you to giggle at.The book is in such bad taste that major book sellers refused to stock it, and if it was sold it was shrink wrappped!!!!!!! Hows that for a recommendation!!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2006
Not for the faint of humoured (I.E grans, parents, potential girlfriends/boyfriends) and probably not the best thing to bring into show and tell. But if your fed up of crap joke books and think you can stomach something that little bit mroe meaty, then this is the perfect book.

Rob and B3ta have done a wonderful job in this book.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2007
As a regular b3ta lurker (with a few posts to my name - mostly with CDCs in them) I'd pre-ordered this as soon as I could.

And proceeded to memorise most of the sickest jokes so I could use them in an after-dinner speech. A little challenge I'd set myself to see how many people I could offend in the shortest possible time frame.

Several people nearly choked on their tongues and I was lucky to get out alive. So all in all a success.

If you hate political correctness and softly-softly then buy this book now. And if you're politically correct and easily offended then buy this book now, so you can write letters of complaint to b3ta - and we can read them and laugh at you.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 October 2006
Buy this book. Buy it for Christmas. Buy it for your Gran - she might die, and old people have good stuff in their attics to sell. Buy it for your friends in ethnic minorities. Buy it for any young girls you know that support Manchester United.

It's wronger than a very wrong thing wearing a T-shirt saying 'I'm Wrong'.

And you'll laugh so hard your intestines will fall out.
0Comment| 27 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 September 2010
This book is very funny but not at all politically correct. The book is broken down into easy to use sections. Some of the jokes I have seen elsewhere but then you are bound to get that if the joke is good! I have now purchased two of these books... One for me and one for a friend's birthday present. Good stuff!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2011
This book was funny, and frankly worth the money considering the number of jokes in there. Some of them I had already heard, but was good to be there as they were even funnier to read the second time! However some of the jokes didn't quite meet the 'Sick' category in my mind.
But overall, a good buy! :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse