Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
14
4.1 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 22 October 2009
Infinitely more interesting, at times utterly enthralling than any other book of it's kind, especially the chapter regarding Management Styles!!! This book is a very powerful tool not only just for the Sales executive, but for the buyer too. It gives an overall insight in the daily running and experiences within a Car Sales environment. Every buyer and car sales executive MUST own a copy, ten pound well spent...
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2009
Brilliant, brilliant, brilliant, really got into this book very quickly as it delivers the serious side of the business of car sales with a no nonsense approach and plenty of humour. Never will I be able to buy another car without chapters of this book popping up in my head throughout the whole sale process.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2010
I bought this title just at the time that I took a sales position with a major branded motor dealer about six months ago. It has been an invaluable tool and source of reference as well as a good read. I would certainly recommend it. All Buyers Are Liars: Exposing The Closely Guarded Secrets of Elite Car Sales Professionals
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2012
This book is a must if you are new to car sales. I would also say it's a must if you are getting bogged down with the modern PLC process style of selling and in need of a morale boost as it reminds you of the basics of selling the car. A good dealership should give this book to all new sales staff as an introduction to the way a car is sold.
I loved the "types of Managers" section and also there are snippets in the book on dealing the manager which made me chuckle but "ahem!" obviously wouldn't do. It's a real sales book and without doubt it pays for it's self hundreds of times over.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2012
Some of the car sales trade tactics are here. Quite interesting. Author seems to have left out some of the more well known tricks the salesmen use. overall a reasonable read.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2010
This great book offers real insight into the psychology and methodology of the modern day car salesman. This is shown throughout the book with great knowledge of the car trade using humour and no nonsense straight talking. This book will enlighten even the most experienced salesman as well as the seasoned car buyer. This book is a must have for anyone looking to buy a car or venturing into the world of the salesman.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 November 2010
Having been in the mototrade for over twenty years it was interesting to see someone else's take. The book is well written and the writer knows the business well. It was an interesting read from start to finish with a good injection of humour. I would recommend this to anyone looking to buy a car or join the industry.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 August 2013
Interesting read but probably more beneficial to Car Salesmen than to those looking to purchase a car, which was the reason for reading it. Nothing in it really that is 'sensational' but an okay read.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 February 2010
Next time I go and buy a car I am taking this book with me to wack the nearest cocky salesman who thinks I am some stupid women!!!! Fantastic book that everyone should read!!! Thanks
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2014
Great and at times funny read on the car market, still upto date and relevant and ideal for new or old people to the industry
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)