Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
13
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
12
4 star
1
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 13 February 2012
This book was brought for my grandfather, as a christmas present.It is really massive, and would be one of the biggest books you would ever own, its full of great content and as you would expect the whole history of the club, my grandfather could remember many of the players featured in the book as well as played with some of them as a young man, for anybody who supports leicester city football club this is a must have, in fact even if you just like football; it includes various scanned in images of match reports and player signatures etc. GREAT !!!!!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2010
Excellent Xmas present for a Leicester City fan son(like Dad). Considering recent inclement weather before Christmas, I was totally delighted with price and service received through the Book Depository on behalf of Amazon. This book is a marvellous record of all things associated with the football club. Many thanks
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2014
I bought this as a Christmas present for my uncle. He is very pleased with it as a huge Leicester fan. It's huge and quite heavy! I did have a sneaky flick though it and I was impressed with the amount of information and excellent photos in it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2012
absolutely brill, a must for all city fans young and old if facts and figures are your bag,go on treat yourself its worth it.thank you.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 June 2011
im an arsenal fan ,and a football fan ,this book i bought years ago is so good ,wish my club done one as good
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 October 2012
This is the third edition of a book first written in 1989. As with the previous update, the authors have had their work cut out in doing justice to a particularly turbulent time in the club's history, covering the move to a new stadium. several changes of ownership. four changes of division and ELEVEN changes of manager. However, as previously, they have risen to the challenge superbly, compiling an impressive array of photographs to complement the statistics and written accounts.

They have set the benchmark for other scribes and historians to follow. If only some of the players they covered had been as dedicated and accomplished..
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
Painstakingly researched and beautifully presented, I can't imagine a better present for a Leicester City fan of any age. The pictures are fantastic, the stats comprehensive and most importantly, every LCFC player, whether hero or zero, gets a decent biographical sketch. The ultimate football follower's reference book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 January 2014
I bought this book for my husband's birthday . He absolutely loves it and I've started looking through it. It's crammed full of interesting facts.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2014
My bro was 60 on Friday and has followed Leicester since the 1960s, as have I. He was well chuffed to receive this as a gift
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Bought as a Christmas present for my other half, looks like it will be dipped into time after time over the coming months.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)