Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 March 2009
This is not only a book for a staunch Palace supporter as I am, but for anyone who is interested in the day to day history of a football club.
An excellent book. I also bought a copy for my brother who is a Palace supporter
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2009
Obviously for Palace fans everywhere, including our siblings in the USA. This is a handy little book listing date by date events for the club throughout the years. It's a handy reminder for what we oldies have witnessed, and a useful pointer for the newer fans as to what they can hope to see in the future.

The main characters are all listed, and it all gives an idea of the life that being on-board the Palace roller-coaster is all about.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2009
This book is a little gem which can be read on one sitting or used as a daily devotional.

Well researched and highly informative I love it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 February 2009
I have a nephew for whom I always find buying gifts difficult. He's too old for toys, and as he is a stock trader, probably has pretty much all the gadgets etc. he will ever need (and which I, personally, couldn't afford anyway)! I was looking through Amazon for some inspiration for a Christmas present for him, and was delighted to find this book. My nephew is a life-long Palace fan (as are his father and brother), and he was really pleased with the book. Needless to say, it was his father who read it first and said it was a really great book; Therefore for both acceptability and,(by proxy), content I would have to give this book 5 stars!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2012
Bought as a present and has not been given yet but I know it will give hours of pleasure and will be a talking point, keeping all busy for quite some time
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2009
Did exactly what it said on the cover. And brought much joy to a CP fan on Christmas morning
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 December 2015
Great item, great service, many thanks, Ben
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2015
Stocking filler for a huge palace fan.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 November 2016
Bought as a present
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)