Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
11
4.1 out of 5 stars


on 16 September 2016
ok.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2016
Bought one for a present & one for myself. Useful information but a little disappointed on the presentation.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2014
Disappointed no recipes?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 July 2014
not a bad little book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2013
This is a fantastic little book, everything you need to know, and anything you might have forgotten. It is so well organised and such an easy, plain talking reference book. I wish I'd had it years ago.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 January 2013
Purchased for my husband who was very pleased with it. Just as he had thought it would be it is proving very informative and helpful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 September 2010
Even if I didn't know it, I've been looking for this book for ages. Pocket sized, it has far more useful information than one could hope for. The sort of information here is what usually turns up at odd times and unless you are well organized; I'm not, you can never find what you need when you need it most. This book is the answer. Even though there will be answers not covered, as there always will be. This is a small, eclectic book not to be missed!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2009
This is a great little book. It's makes for a brilliant present to any amateur chef or even student. It's full of handy hints and explains the principles behind all the cooking know how you'll ever need. Not only that but the edge of the page also works as a little flick book. No kitchen should be without it.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2009
Great little book , lots of interesting tips and tricks, even the most creative of cooks couldn't be offended at getting this as that little extra pressie,what to eat or throw away with Star Fruit, which vegetables to start cooking in hot or cold water?, the answers are here
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 February 2009
This is the third copy of this little book I have purchased. If you can not cook it is perfect. If you can cook it is still perfect. All you need to know how to make sauces, time meat and veg etc etc etc. I would not be without my copy nor would my daughters it's their bible of cookery.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)