Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 January 2016
Quite a fun little book, but not comprehensive.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 January 2015
Bought this as a secret santa gift, the content is hilarious and is ideal as a joke ;-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 August 2016
This was a great book to read, and it didn't take long to do so. For me it was a reminder of how I was brought up, but even so some manners were perhaps even then not as they should have been. I always tried to ensure my family had good table manners, but sadly things slip as they get older and have their own children, but "granny" always tries to enlighten when she can. This is really good because it does tell you when slight variations are acceptable. Nowadays mealtimes are less formal - but buffets are still very common place - and we have all seen the piled plates! Read just for fun if nothing else, and little bits will stick.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 March 2016
A fantastic book. The guide that tells you everything you need to know about formal table manners!
Beautifully made, with a very attractive 'Art Deco' style.
Would not hesitate to recommend this fabulous and funny book.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 October 2016
A great book, very relevant Info and helpful tips. Detailed enough but easy reading. Recomended
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2013
A fun book to give as a gift. I enjoyed reading the obvious but then again I had parents that knew the 'rules' of eating at a table amongst other people and not chomping with only a fork.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 April 2017
Funny and very informative.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 February 2015
A fantastic book which is very insightful and very well written, and part of a very good series of books.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 February 2014
A really enjoyable and useful read. Reminder of all the things your mother or gran taught you. If they didn't this book will.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
Brilliant and funny, a good gift
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse