Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 6 December 2012
Simply awesome. It goes way beyond what I learnt on my sports massage course and contains tons of practical info not only on the application of mets, but how to be a badass physical therapist in general; assessment, physiology, pathognumonic mechanisms. Really pleased overall.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
A great introduction to MET, easy to understand, well illustrated, well written and provides a nice revision of muscles. It also highlights when testing might aggravate an underlying problem, so if you lack the proper training or knowledge, you can choose to omit those tests.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 January 2012
The Authors knowledge and experience shines through the subject of Muscle Energy Techniques in this book - it's a none waffle text which works exceedily well and is suitable for the beginner to the more advanced therapist already using MET's and wish to add additional tools to their repertoire.

Early in the book there is a superb section of core stability/muscle firing patterns - since using this information it has made a big different to my treatments.

The books covers all the major muscle groups and offers an assessment and treatment for each. The page layout is clear and uncluttered with really good photos (not B&W) like some.

Great value for money. Definately but it ... it wont just sit on your bookself collecting dust.

Sports Massage & Remedial Therapist
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2014
I have been trying to find something that explained what and how MET 's are and how best to understand the treatment, and this is it, clear instruction, pictures and text which is easy to follow and then carry on into clinical practice. Thank you.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2011
I would highly recomend this book for Physiotherapists and other Therapists as it has clear instructional text accompanied by excellent images which really take into acount the needs of both Students and Therapists.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 June 2013
I'm currently doing my diploma in sports massage and I have found this book to be invaluable, the pictures are clear and very easy to understand. In my opinion one of the best and most up to date books out there!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2014
A super book - one of my "bibles" - John has a natural ability to explain in a way that everyone can understand.
MET was always "briefly" covered during my training - this filled out the gaps.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 September 2012
Easy to use and read book on how to assess the tightness of the major muscle groups and how to use MET to then treat them. Also shows to do do a full body postural assessment. Very informative. A Must Buy
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Great book and a hugely helful tool in my new physical therapy clinic... very descriptive illustrations which makes it easier to explain to my clients why i am doing such a technique
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2013
This is a fantastic introduction to MET as it promised to be. It starts from the basics and shows you step by step how to undertake the techniques. Really helpful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)