Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
70
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 29 March 2016
Wow, never expected such a detailed book and so heavy. Each chapter well laid out with further reading given at the end of each chapter along with about 20 questions to freshen the memory. Though they is an error in the first chapter questions where it asks for 5 important questions for a vet nurse to ask yet at the beginning of the chapter it only lists 4 such questions to ask. Overall it guess this will be an added text book to have on the shelf if you are studying to become a veterinary nurse.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 May 2013
It's a good base for studying but, for my own course anyway, the anatomy & physiology sections weren't as in-depth as I required. It required supplementation with other resources. Since I'm studying in Ireland though some sections were irrelevant or not applicable but overall this is the best Vet Nursing book I've come across so far.
11 comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2012
This item is defiantly better than the 4th edition, which Im sure they didn't think about before publishing as it had either nothing or very little included on equine and exotics, however they have resolved this 'minor' issue in this edition.

Now the book has majority of the stuff directly copied from the 4th edition but you can't blame them for this and the exotics and equine on top. I must admit though there appears to be a greater range of images in this edition compared to the 4th edition which does come in helpful when studying. The content does follow the level 3 diploma in veterinary nursing however it is still a 'basic' textbook and further reading is defiantly needed to get a broader understanding of the subject in my opinion, which will be needed for your exams, probably more so in diagnostic imaging and A&P side of things.

Overall a helpful book and the way the book explains and describes different subjects is a lot easier to understand now compared to the 4th edition. I could not for the life of me understand genetics from the 4th edition even the vet I work with said it was awfully explained. But the majority of things are sorted.

I would defiantly advise and is a must have for any veterinary nursing student, the exams were equine orientated "hint hint".
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2016
Packaging was good, arrived on time and in good condition, though it is a little pricey, when you get the book you will realise why, lets just say its probably the heaviest book you will ever read. The book has helped my learning tremendously, every veterinary nurse will tell you, this book is the VN Bible!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Fantastic book. Bought it for my daughter who is studying to be a RVN but I`m reading bits of it myself. Bit expensive but it gives a great insight into animals and their care as well as in depth information for those studying this field
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 October 2011
Bought this book for my daughter who is just about to take her first year exams as a student vet nurse. She already has the fourth edition but the course has recently changed and it doesn't cover all the modules. Book arrived within days of ordering and WOW!!!! when we opened it. Not only does it cover everything from the old course and the new course, it has so much detail in both text and pictures. Any type of learner will find this book invalueable. It even has revision guides at the back.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 August 2016
Very good and informative book for veterinary nursing students. I also bought the anatomy and physiology textbook by Victoria Aspinall to read alongside. Both helped me pass my first year anatomy and physiology exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 November 2015
Excellent, concise book. Am a qualified veterinary nurse now and it will be coming to practice with me for reference. Everything is simple, to the point and easy to find. Great pictures to help you visualise techniques, for example bandaging. The bible for all veterinary nurses!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 January 2013
Any veterinary nurse or veterinary nurse student must have one of these books ! It has vast amounts of knowledge and covers basically all topics that veterinary nurses need to know, although not in as much detail as books dedicated to that particular subject but it is a brilliant starter read ! Xxx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 September 2012
Bought this book for my daughter and it may be expensive but it is VERY informative. Its big and heavy but includes everything she needs. Good quality and layed out well. Very good purchase and good buy! A*
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items

£44.99

Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)