Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
19
4.8 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 11 November 2005
I have been keeping pigs for over a year myself and found this book really helpful. It provides all the information required by anyone thinking about purchasing pigs and is very honest about the level of commitment required. For existing pig keepers it provides extra information to help with most eventualities. Definitely worth purchasing!
0Comment| 32 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 December 2008
This book is ideal for experienced and new pig keepers, a great resource guide with some detail. Buy it you will not be disappointed.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 May 2010
This book was recommended to us by friends who have gone into smallholding in a big way. They said it was an invaluable handbook to have, and I have to say that I was not disappointed. If you are thinking of keeping pigs for slaughter, for breeding or just for pets this is a must-have book. Buy it - you won't be disappointed!!
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 March 2010
This book covers a large range of subjects from breeds of pigs right up to recipes for the eventually meat you may produce. Great for beginners and more experienced pig keepers. Very easy to pick up and learn something new every time. I definitely recommend this book if you are considering buying it. Good price too.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
This book has everything from choosing a breed to butchering and recipes. A bit more info on registering with the BPA and what that entails is the only thing that could be added to make this book complete.

A really nice, detailed guide.
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 December 2005
This book is just what I hoped that it would be. Clear, concise, honest and I had no problem reading it from cover to cover. My pigs will definitely benifit from it.
0Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2009
Bought this item as a xmas gift for my boyfriend who wants to start keeping pigs. He was stuck to the book for 2 days!! He loved it!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 June 2015
Good as far as this type of book goes. Good for lists and suggestions and quotes from other people. Found it lacked the voice of a seasoned stockman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 July 2015
I love it - just what I wanted. This takes you through pig keeping from absolute beginner to 'the end'. A definite boost to our start with pigs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 May 2015
This book will be used for years as a reference book to refer to when required.
Very informative
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse