Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

5.0 out of 5 stars
12

on 28 August 2013
am running out of praise for richmal cromptons just william stories on tape, they are so good - well made, beautifully read, a real pleasure , i love this one, he is so well meaning and so hopeless, it is a real joy
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 April 2015
It still makes me laugh, no matter how old the stories are or how old I am .Timeless and well crafted stories.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 January 2018
Thank you for a speedy delivery.
Just what I wanted
John
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 24 November 2015
Brilliant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 December 2013
Bought for a friend who loves listening to the radio Just William stories. Martin Jarvis reads them so well. She is going to love this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 December 2016
Another hilarious Just William book, especially for the festive season. Contains several different Christmas Just William stories. Great for any Just William and Christmas fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 3 January 2017
a non believer !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2014
A very good CD. I gave it to my nephew in Australia I remember the William stories from my childhood . There was a very good series on T V in the 70ies with Diana Dors as Mrs Bott. Do you have the programmes recorded?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 January 2001
This is the first Just William book I have read and I thorougly enjoyed it. This book contains ten stories all about an eleven year old called William and the trouble he gets up to at Christmas. William is the leader of a gang called the "Outlaws", who all go to the same school and live in the same village. The other gang members are called Ginger, Douglas and Henry. There are some very funny parts, such as, when William made a plant pot out of his sister's best hat or when he climbed a tree pretending to be an arab looking over a desert, sitting in a palm tree. But below him a Professor thought that he had found the place where a martian was going to land. William fell out of the tree and the Professor mistook him for a martian. You can imagine being William getting into some of the trouble that he does because it is quite true to life and the authors style of writing paints a picture in your mind of William and his gang getting up to mischief. Once you start reading this book it is hard to put it down until you have read it all.
11 Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2017
It's a book. It has some words in it. Together they make a story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse



Need customer service? Click here