Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars
100
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£3.15+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 2 February 2010
A cute little book with lots of food and drink recipies and wisdom about whisky. It is exactly as the title says.
0Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 February 2015
A little disappointed with the tips and recipes which, if I had viewed this off the shelf, would have probably left there. However, it was not too expensive and, as a small add on to the main gift, acceptable.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2015
Really poor excuse for a book. The "tips" are nothing more than obvious advice and facts that are available on any number of websites with some stupid recipes that you will NEVER use randomly interspersed and some very obscure culinary tips like pouring whisky on haggis!
Save your money and steer well clear from this waste of a tree!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 December 2014
Not sure what I expected but not this small and very thin book. It has quotes on each page rather than actual tips. This was bought as a present and I apologised to the person.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2013
I recommend this book to anybody looking for an unusual gift. l bought this as part of a gift for my Son who thinks it's great and uses it on a regular basis. It arrived promptly and as described from the seller. So, to all you Whiskey buffs get buying. Thank You.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 December 2015
Great little book has lots of interesting pieces of information and a few cocktail recipes. It's diminutive size makes it an ideal stocking filler. The sort of book you can dip in and out of, rather than reading cover to cover in page order.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2016
Fantastic for a quick read while sipping a whisky over the rocks. This really small book gives lots of cool little tips you can use to savour your whisky even more. Would recommend as a little gift or stocking filler.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 December 2014
ok book for the price but there are not really tips but more little very commun advice. For the price it s ok but i would have rathered proper little fact about whisky.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2011
I bought this as a small add on present for my husband. It had some quite good tips in it and it raised a smile. Can't say fairer than that.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 March 2016
not very good,not many tips in there atall was expecting something a bit more in depth,would not buy again.
11 comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)