Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Learn more Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
46


on 18 October 2017
Bought this book for a young adult who wanted to learn to knit. Great clear illustrations which show VERY clearly where yarn and needles should go for stitches. Fast delivery.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 September 2010
My 9 year old grand daughter wanted to knit little toys. This super book has just those sort of little projects that she liked. the book means that she can remind herself of some of the techniques and doesn't need to wait till she sees me.
It has really boosted her confidence and skill.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2018
very good my eight year old grand daughter has now learnt to knit.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 April 2016
Bought together with the Tobar knitting kit as the instructions were a little simple. It's a great fun way for children to teach themselves knitting. The illustrations are really cute and the instructions with diagrams easy to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 May 2013
Really good beginners guide to knitting. The illustrations are both large and clear enough. My niece is 8 and found it very easy to follow. The picture show stitch by stitch what to do and there are projects to make too!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 August 2016
A nice little book bought for a friend
Ideal size book.
Not too much on each page for little ones to take in.
Nice bright coloured pictures as well as big print.

Thank you..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 14 March 2013
This book was bought to help teach my grandson how to knit, whilst his attention span was short, he loved looking at the things he could make and he then decided what Nana could make for him! The instructions are very clear and easy to follow and ofcourse this being a children's book you get quick results. I would highly recommend this as a starting point for anyone wanting to learn how to knit.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 October 2016
Great for the grandchildren now that they are of an age to learn.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 27 February 2017
Purchased for my grandson who wanted to learn to knit. A great book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 May 2012
This is a great little book for children and adults, which gives interesting projects to help learn the different techniques of knitting. It is beautifully illustrated, and the instructions are clear, I would recomend it!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse