Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Women's Shop Men's



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 14 August 2017
Much better than some 'starting school' books - which seem to concentrate on kids being nervous.
This one acknowledges the transition from nursery, in a positive way, emphasising the exciting times ahead.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 June 2016
This book addresses many of the emotions and issues some children may have starting school. Its well written and is positive and reassuring.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2017
Larger than the old topsy and tim books. Very good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
Brilliant book!
I bought this book for my daughter who will soon be starting school. Lovely, postive story about Topsy and Tims first day at primary school which my daughter loves.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2014
My daughter received this book as a birthday present in May. I have since purchased it for other children. Lovely book and very reassuring for children nervous about starting school.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 August 2015
I brought this book as my little girl is starting big school and is feeling worried about going to school. Once she read this book she appears more relax and understand big school not so bad. Well worth purchasing this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 October 2014
The best of all the 'starting school' books we bought - my daughter loves it when I change the names in the story to those of her and her classmates. She also loves Mrs Pie the dinner lady.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 February 2013
Bought this for my daughter who is 4 years old before she started school, so she would get an understanding of what would happen, highly recommend for an anxious 4 year olds starting school.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 June 2017
Bought as a present for my son when he started school. He likes the story and can relate to it too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2015
I think the whole range of Topsy & Tim books are great. It is helpful that they tackle all experiences that small children face. I know one school in our area, are using the series in their classes to develop children's reading skills.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse