Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars
11
UFO: Strange Space on Earth
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 4 November 2013
If you have a curiosity for some of the more mysterious or historical UFO sightings then this is a good little book to just pick up and flick open to a page. Brief accounts are given, no more than two pages on each reference in UFO history whether it be the Roswell incident, the Rendlesham forest encounter or some more subliminal explanations as to what we may or may not be watching in the skies. I would recommend this book as one to wet your taste for more detail. Alas it is not for the well read ufologists amongst us as it merely skims the surface of what is a very detailed subject.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 June 2017
excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2018
Not sure what to say, weird book with an unknown motive. Somewhat informative and the same time quite child-like
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 March 2012
I ordered this book with few expectations, but I was gripped from start to finish. Both authors did a great job of squeezing in a lot of really mind boggling cases, and some beautifully drawn illustrations really bring to life the observations being made. Definitely a must read for anyone with even a fleeting interest in the otherworldly.
0Comment| 19 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 January 2012
I have several of these fascinating and intelligent publications. They are so wonderful, in fact, I've given them as gifts to many friends and relatives. It would be impossible to explain the contents of each volume due to the brilliantly chosen nature and scope of each book. No matter one's interest, there is probably a tome that a reader could nestle into a stuffed chair and spend several hours of incredible enlightenment. It's not simply the contents that are intriguing, but each page is accompanied by some of the most enjoyable and enlightening illustrations that surely will further one's delight and enjoyment.

Quadrivium: Number Geometry Music Heaven
11 Comment| 13 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 June 2012
I found this a compact and well written little book. Unlike many on this subject, the book's authors have not forced their opinions upon the reader. Plenty of pictures, too
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 16 December 2014
Customers should be aware that this book is about the size of a cd case and scarcely any thicker with only 58 pages. Give it a miss, and buy 'Alien Encounters' by Rupert Matthews, a superb book that covers the subject with sightings and abductions; convinceing and well worth reading with 5 stars!
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 18 February 2015
To small a book to read easily with my old eyes and not that enlightening but ok for a newcomer to the UFO lore.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 31 December 2014
Bought for a friend who is enjoying reading it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 4 January 2015
Excellent !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse