Shop now Shop now Shop now See more Shop all Amazon Fashion Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now DIYED Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
39
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£5.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 7 January 2009
Well done wooden books - you've done it again....
As with all the wooden books i've purchased so far these little friends are excellent. Well designed, well written, informative, conscise, beautifully illustrated, WHAT GEMS !
'The Golden Section' covers the fibonacci sequence, growth, natural form, pi, sacred geometry, architecture, the golden mean and a whole lot more. Nicely written with practical tips and a wealth of information on the subject, and as with all wooden books the illustrations are both excellent and usefull.
These little books are a resource for the whole family to enjoy and learn through !
HIGHLY RECOMENDED :)
0Comment| 53 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 July 2009
I found this series of books recently and am in the process of buying them all, one by one. So far I have not been disappointed. This one is as good as expected - lots of info in a sweet little book. The information is not too simple, it could push you if you don't know much maths but all the info is presented in such a good manner it will be a very pleasant experience. Totally 100% recommended.
0Comment| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 January 2010
I ordered this book on the recommendation of a friend/colleague. The book arrived speedily, in excellent condition and is interesting and informative. At last I finally understand the Golden Section -as someone who is not a natural mathematician that's no mean feat!
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2014
For a glorious tome of detailed diagrams, pictorial representations and weighty text about the inherent greatness of nature's proportions this book is too small. The quick reference / mini psuedo journal format is great but doesn't lend itself very well to constant reference and perusal.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 December 2009
For a book with such a small page size the print is adequately clear but the many detailed illustrations are too small.
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2009
This book is very comprehensive as far as the golden section is concerned and very nice printed with very nice pictoric examples of where and how it has been used. I strongly recommend it.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 July 2015
I was fortunate enough to hear Scott talk in Bristol fairly recently and found this book reinforced all of what he spoke about. Excellent book and even the most mathematically adverse people should receive something positive from this book. Very Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2016
I purchased this item as part of a set as I was teaching the 'Fibonacci Sequence' to my art class at school. A very good and insightful guide, I would highly recommend the book and indeed, the series of which it belongs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 January 2012
This neat little book sums up every important aspect of the mystical Divine Proportion or Golden Section. Fascinating facts describe how this asymmetrical dividing principle is instilled within the natural world.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 December 2013
When I have introduced bright children to the Fibonacci series, I still prefered the 7-page discussion in Northrop's 'Riddles in Mathematics'.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)