Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Blind Boys of Alabama Shop now Fitbit

Customer reviews

4.9 out of 5 stars
144
4.9 out of 5 stars
5 star
130
4 star
14
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 August 2015
Easy to read and use. It has photographs of stitches and easy to use diagrams and written instructions. It's spiral bound so is easy to use while you sew using the guidelines. You don't have to worry about the book closing while stitching and reading at the same time. There's over 200 stitches. Really useful.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2016
Decided to have a go at embriodery again and as I have not done this since childhood. I needed a book to help me get started again.
Illustrations are nice clear and concise.
This book was just what I needed , great for reference.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
I wanted a good general reference book and searched accordingly. I read lots of reviews and this one certainly lives up to all its five star reviews. Clear and precise, with excellent pictures and a useful size to keep to hand.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 January 2016
After reading the other reviews i decided this was the book for me and I wasn't disappointed. Absolutely brilliantly illustrated with step by step instructions. For beginners or experienced embroiderer's.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 January 2017
A beautiful book, this was for a gift. The recipient seems very satisfied with it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 July 2015
It's on the cover: it's a BIBLE. All stitches clearly explained with clear pictures and a useful index. Essential for embroidery and canvas work.
You won't find very ancient stitches though, but a lot of variations of some classic stitches.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 May 2017
EXCELLENT BOOK, HAVE USED IT A LOT.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 November 2016
Excellent book to follow for beginners & the experienced. Highly recommended.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 August 2017
I bought this as a present for my wife and she has been very pleased with it; very informative, packed with ideas and full of inspiration.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 August 2017
A great book for stitchers. Beautiful illustrations and clear instructions. A must for any stitcher no matter what your ability is.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse



Need customer service? Click here