Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more

Customer reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars
22
Doing the Doors: A Life on the Door
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£7.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime


on 6 March 2018
Robin books are as additive as he is! What a life this man has lived. His new books are inspirational
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 6 May 2015
Fantastic book I could not put down ! Stories in robins life as a doorman and bodyguard in the UK and around the world.Also how he faced a tough time as a civilian on a bodyguard course surrounded by Current and ex-SAS.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 November 2015
very good thanku. ill buy from this seller again!! thanku...xx
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 26 February 2015
as described
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 22 October 2014
Wonderfully written, if you don't read anything else this year, read this. A whole other view on the stereotypical doorman.
An absolute pleasure to read, couldn't put it down
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 30 September 2014
A great read,I couldn't put it down! Its well written and a good insight into a world I knew very little about. A new found respect for those guys who keep us safe on our nights out and help you find your handbag after a few drinks!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 28 September 2014
good read
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 January 2014
The book flowed well and is really well written. I found myself not liking Robin at times, but I think he didn't like himself at times either. But overall, if you are looking at this genre of book, this is one of the better ones
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 25 December 2009
while trying to think of something to write for this great book i read a few of the reviews above and they describe the book perfect, great read get it if your a fan of this sort of thing
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 July 2012
I bought this for my husband to read on holls, he thoroughly enjoyed it,it was simply writen and easy to read and an interesting insight into the work and private life of a doorman.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)