Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 1 June 2017
Excellent
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 April 2017
Exellente book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2001
When you cook with the finest of ingredients and you are no slave to fashion, preferring instead to pick the best each season has to offer, you can cook a feast fit for a king........ or Gordon Ramsey.
Ramsey; together with Roz Denny, and photographer Georgia Glynn Smith, have produced a beautiful book, bursting with expert culinary advice , full of mouthwatering recipes and stunning photographs.
An easy to cook and easy to read cook book. I could'nt put it down.
I love the moody, almost frantic style of Ramsey, always searching for the next great eating experience, passionate about his art.
A dedicated professional. Ramsey passes on his ideas of flavour combination, colours and textures, and leaves the rest up to you.
The recipes are simple to reproduce. Ramsey's secret: regional and seasonal buying of fresh ingredients. Recipes like "Sea trout with Crushed Fresh Peas", a Summer dish of superb fresh fish with the simplist of accompaniments, a crushed puree of delicous garden peas, bound with a vinaigrette, and enhanced with fresh marjoroum. , So delicous, so inviting, and thats just one recipe from Chef of the year 2000. Brilliant! A chef for all Seasons Denise@thefoodweb.com...
0Comment| 24 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 June 2001
This book approaches my favourite all time cook book, Keep it Simple by Alistair Little, in that it allows a home cook, with some skills to create dishes far above the ordinary...
0Comment| 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 October 2003
Good recipes. Great inspiration and very nice descriptions of the ingredients. I cannot add anything that was not already said in the previous reviews on this, but be careful. the recipes are most of the time wrong in timings. So far I found that cooking times should be twice as much as indicated in the book. For example, I just completed the orange and lemon tart and the cooking time is (obviously) at least 60 minutes and not 35 as written. Same errors on timing are everywhere on the book. So, if you are a beginner ... be prepared for a lot fo frustation because of this!
22 Comments| 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 September 2000
This book is exelent - not only does ramsay share his michlen starred recipes but he also adapts and makes them possible for the home cook. It has exelent colour pictures to give examples of how he presents them in his resturant and in the back gives you tricks of the trade e.g how to 'fan a fennel'!- The book is divided into seasons and ramsay explains which produce is in season to allow you to purchase it when it is at its cheapest price and the finest quality - its a exelent book and definently a book to have, a small price to pay for a quality book! This book really proves gordon ramsay is a chef for all seasons - and with this you could be too!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 February 2002
This book is one of the best book gifts I have ever had, and I am working my way through it, delighting and surprising my family and friends. The spring chicken with pak choi is fast, easy, and brilliant. Easy to read and follow - hard to put down! Hats off to Gordon Ramsay
0Comment| 18 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 November 2014
a corner stone in every modern day chefs kitchen- good spread of recipes and detailed techniques to achieving modern, yummie, elegnat food.. some instructions however lack the signs to look out for of when a certain ingredient is cooked- often he would say dont over cook, or fry for a bit, instead of mentioning temp, or cooking time, or colour of flesh etc..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 31 May 2013
I am currently studying culinary arts and my mother got me this book, as a gift. I love it the descriptions he gives about the foods he uses and why they are in season. It gives me a nice break from practicing "fine" dinning meals that aren't out of my school books.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 May 2013
Lovely pictures and recipes combined with enough descriptive text to feel that you can sit and read this book as opposed to just looking at pictures. Wish I had time to try more recipes, it has really inspired me to think more seasonally about my food.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)