Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 8 July 2014
I've just completed a Masters in Social Work and bought this book a year ago: I'm on track for a good grade and, without a doubt, this has been my most-used book and has helped me with every single assignment! It gives a basic overview of a wide range of theories and models, giving each a clear description and critique. This provided keywords when then helped me to search academic articles/journals if I needed to explore the model/theory in more depth... Thank you!!
11 Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 February 2017
All as described.
The book is very useful for applying things in practice, how to do so correctly. Also it's useful in citing critique of practices. Group work for example: "members of the group may have a certain prejudice against others within".

Strongly recommend this book.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
This book is great, it's easy to follow and very informative
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 November 2016
essential for students doing SVQ
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 April 2017
Explains SW practice relatively in plain language from a multitude of aspects. A must have for anyone into SW
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2017
Book is brilliant real life saver. I have however had the unfortunate experience of being charged twice for this item.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 October 2016
Thank you so much for the signed copy both books are amazing and great quality. A great book for any social work student. I will be buying more from Siobhan.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 16 March 2017
Fantastic comprehensive guide to theory and practice. This has been completely invaluable during placement and will continue to be an essential tool once I qualify.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 January 2015
Simple yet informative..... at Degree level I would not cite this book, but I definitely used it as reference in my every practice during placement. Excellent buy that I would certainly recommend.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 October 2014
brilliant buy for a student social worker. this book breaks down every theory and explains it in a way that anyone can understand! used this as a revision book and it helped me pass my exam! brilliant book! highly recommended!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse