Learn more Download now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle New Album - Noel Gallagher Learn more Shop Women's Shop Men's



on 11 June 2017
Good.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 May 2014
I got this when I got the game like four years ago and here's the review, was worth it then.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 August 2005
MGS games are the only games I buy guides for because there is so much great stuff you can miss, and this guide shows you ALL of it. I have gotten much more out of this amazing game, from the in-depth cqc guide to the item and weapon locations, to finding out secret bonuses and the frog locations. From a lot of the stuff I would say that the writers may have worked in coordination with the Konami developers. The presentation is flawless, with a clear and detailed index, big maps and extensive strategies for everything from boss fights to Snake-vs-Monkey strategies. Brady games also released an official guide, but I don't think it could be much better than this. P.S. watch out for Metal Gear Solid 3: Sustinence, which is going to be released around christmas and has MSG3 plus loads of extras, like MSG2: Substance.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
VINE VOICEon 14 June 2005
An amazing guide to an AMAZING game, you really don't know what you're missing without this book, it makes the game so more diverse in showing you tips and tricks to make your life more interesting. Amazing quality information with detailed guides in picture and text form. I would highly reccomend this book to anyone with the game! I'd give it 6 out of 5 if I could!
0Comment| 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 21 July 2005
The information described in this book is very helpful to both experts and beginners.
Every aspect of the game is deeply detailed and there are a huge amount of tips that help alot. 5 STARS book printing and photos of the game. A great value.
I recommend this guide to every MGS3 player.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 September 2007
this guide is very good. it is of brilliant physical quality. the walk through is very comprehensive, often giving you multiple strategies to clear the part its describing in the way that you want to, complete with maps showing item and troop paths. the section at the back is complete with the games quirks and secrets. it also has a story analysis and overview of the whole series which is very helpful for the sometimes confusing but always entertaining plot. the section at the front describes the controls, moves, items, suits and more. i cannot reccomend this guide enough. if you havent got snake eater, i'd advise to go for subsistence, because the camera in the original is not very good at all. that is what i did and this guide was perfect for it.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 March 2005
I decided to buy this guide to uncover all the secrets that I heard Metal Gear Solid 3 has and I was not let down at all. The guide has many chapters that cover the gameplay basics, Walkthrough for the game, Snake vs. Monkey minigame coverage as well as over 35 pages of extras. It has maps with guard positions, which is very helpful because there is no longer radar and it is difficult to know where guards are, and locations of all the items and food you can find during each area of the game. The extras chapter is amazing and gives you background information on the other Metal Gear Solid games, all of the stories and the location of all the hidden frogs.
This is a great guide and if you want to discover everything there is about Metal Gear Solid 3 then you must get this.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2010
Ive completed mgs3 ( sub ) several times b4 getting this guide, but always struggled on the end, and never found all of the foods and frogs, now ive got them all and the end its rather easy thanks to this,,, i still do the rest of the game my way but if u struggle on somthing else then im sure ( havnt read the whole thing ) this thing has all u need, if it can help with the end and make him a easy even on hard, it can help you with everything else.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 March 2005
Having a few guides for various games, as a rule I find piggyback better than bradygames.There's not much to say about this guide, it's very good, well laid out, looks great etc.
It can be a bit frustrating when it says "go left quickly, you'll see a guard, turn right..." and so on because the maps are so open and the guards so hard to see you want a bit more detail than that to get you through. Having said that its not much of a problem on the lower difficulty levels. The guide is a double edged sword though, the most useful aspect of it is that it tells you all the secrets, where to find all items and camouflage and what each one does, but I found that getting all the bonuses first time round kind of killed the replayability of the game for me. What did I expect?
The guide is good though, it tells you the most effective ways to kill the bosses, it has a "Sightseeing" section, that shows you little side events, there are secrets like the "Kerotans" and that flat japanese snake (not even going to bother trying to spell it) it tells you the effects of every bit of food, the best camo to wear in each area. One of the nicest touches is a synopsis and chronology of all the Playstation MG titles so far, as well as a (somewhat pretentious) analysis of the themes behind the series. The design and layout is very good, a bit annoying when you have to flick to the back to get the secrets for a certain area, but no big deal, and it really is beautifully illustrated, a collectors item.
Basically this guide is totally comprehensive, TOTALLY. Be aware of that if you intend to get it and use it first time round.
0Comment| 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 March 2005
My advice to you is - If you have the game, GET THIS BOOK. Its so good and has everything including Hints, Tips, Walkthrough, Easter eggs and AMAZING PICTURE QUALITY!
100% Brillient!
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)