Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop Now



on 21 February 2007
Having received this just today in the post, I can personally say that this is the finest Piggyback guide produced to date. My initial reaction was that this guide- or rather book, was very thick; over 340 pages to be precise. Increasing the weight and support of the book was the hardback cover, which no doubt will prevent curly ends which even the best kept softback books are subject to suffer from.

Having had a deeper look into the guide, Piggyback's use of maps, detail and presentation instantly convey towards the reader that it is an extremely detailed resource which has been very professionally designed. If you had any of the previous guides from Piggyback, particularly the Final Fantasy X guide, you will notice a far larger enemies section, as well as more statistical tables.

For those interested, this Limited Edition guide is as pictured on the Amazon photo, but comes with an additional white traditional cover slip over the book, as well as a placeholder.

If you prefer to have guides to complete games, get this guide. If you don't normally use a guide to complete games, get this guide. It will prove remarkably useful for the plethora of extras in this game, as well as for obtaining the best equipment and more. A must buy.
0Comment| 22 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 27 July 2017
Really well made! Very helpful and lots of detail! However the book does not tell you every monster that drops a certain loot it just tells you a couple.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 18 June 2013
everything I wanted at the right price, nothing more to say about this book. It speaks for itself and it's one of the best guide so far.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2007
I'll keep this short - it's superb. The best guide I've seen. The hardback edition comes with a protective sleep, and a handy placemarker. The guide is EXTREMELY detailed, and packed with all the information you could possibly want. The walkthrough has extensive maps, showing you exactly where you have to go in what order by use of arrowed-lines. There is also a quick guide for those who only want a quick reference or prompting, as well as a detailed step by step section. These are both split into paragraphs which are headed by a letter, referring to a place on the map for ease of use.

Definitely worth investing in, even if just for a collectors item. It's stunningly beautiful, with artwork galore integrated into the pages.
0Comment| 15 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 24 February 2007
Piggyback have always produced the best guides when it comes to final fantasy games and this is no exception. The guides are have a good layout and are beautifully illustrated. The information provided in the guide is almost always accurate and written in a clear, easy to understand manner. None of the forementioned attributes can be said about the guides produced by bradygames!! This really is the war and peace of strategy guides as it really is THAT big. It doesn't really matter if you buy the paperback version or this guide as either one will tell you everything you'll ever need to know about final fantasy FFXII but i have to say...removing the front cover on this version to reveal the lovely antique style hard cover is a real treat for the eyes. I highly recommend this guide.
0Comment| 12 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 March 2015
Its good
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 April 2007
This book is excellent, compared to the Final Fantasy IX guide with web links this is quite thorough. I do however have one major gripe: the text is tiny and the font is badly chosen.

My eyes aren't perfect and the makers of this book haven't considered those without perfect vision. The tiny text, especially when in tables with grey background is almost impossible to read at times. I have resorted to using a magnifying glass.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2007
This limited edition guide book is even bigger than it sounds, with 340 pages and a hard cover it's massive and pretty hefty. The book is as shown with a brown leather-look hardcover and gold embelished symbols, and comes with a protective white slip-cover and a placeholder. As for the contents I've used the Piggyback guides for previous FF games and I've always been impressed with the layouts and vast diagrams, but this FFXII guide (created by a 30 man team) is crammed with so much info and so many tables I just know I wont be needing anything else. Plus, piggyback have made it even more user friendly and easier to find what your looking for. So if you need to complete every nook and cranny of Final Fantasy XII then I suggest you buy this guide. It's a great collector's item and an invaluble companion for the Final Fantasy nutters out there - and contains fantastic artwork.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 February 2007
The above review sums it all up. Got the guide yesterday and superb delivery!. Piggyback's Final fantasy guides has always been at an exceptional standard and they just get better all the time!. The quality of the pages is very good as each page is glossy and provides a good look and feel.

With the guide being 340 pages long it's more than very good to buy at its price.

The leather combined with the foil makes this a must have buy!
0Comment| 11 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 February 2007
this book is just the ticket if you have the game this book is the most detailed ff book i have ever seen its 340pages of infor is well layed out it shows you what you need and when you need it, this type of book in a guide is rare to find if you (like me) are a ff fanatic then you will need a book to satisfy your cravings to delve into the ff univerce of this magnitude it helps so much with the new battle system in which ff12 is unique this book not only looks good on the outside but the inside is full of beautiful artwork and maps this is just the best ff guide out there even better is that its limited edition get it now!
0Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse