Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 24 April 2017
The most boring book you are likely to read but essential if you wish to pass the exam.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 January 2017
Waste of time, don't buy for the APMP course as it's not referenced at all!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 September 2013
The content of this book does not justify the price. The list of the large number of individuals involved in putting this publication together should have preceded a weighty repository of information to add further detail to the course content of PRINCE2, MSP, etc. For a body of knowledge it is pitched at too high a level, and lacks detail. It does provide an extensive further reading list, but that's about it. My advice...don't bother.
11 Comment| 14 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2014
At £45 I was expecting a lot of detailed knowledge, not glib summaries of a perfect world and references to everyone else's work. This was to me a complete waste of time and money. No tools to use, no structure to approach projects with, no checklists, just chat and lists of other people's books to read.
0Comment| 16 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 7 February 2017
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 February 2017
Arrived as predicted
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 May 2017
If this is the body of knowledge for the APM all I can say is the APM doesn't know much, it seems that this is just a large catalogue for other books with a small bit of low level detail between each catalogue section.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 March 2015
As described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 November 2015
Good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 May 2015
There are comments in other reviews that the information in this book is glib and meaningless. In many ways this is irrelevant. If you wish to pass any of the APM qualifications, you will need this book. That is all there is to it.

However, I must say I agree. This book is very light on detail. I rate the PMBoK rather more highly, or one of the all-in-one methodologies like PRINCE2.
11 Comment| 8 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)