Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
28
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£8.92+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 19 January 2013
I chose Arden for the copious notes and information. Lear is a study in loyalty and humility, and it's a tortuous road for Lear until, just a bit late, he realises what's important!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2015
Bought it as a gift for my niece as she is doing A level English lit and this is one of her choices, easy to carry about in her bag and she can scribble study notes in a book
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2013
Fast delivery well packaged and great copy. My daughter in law and her daughter arei studing for their degree and have found this dvd very usfull.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 January 2001
I am not an intellectual by no means. I am just a regular young adult studying 'A' Level English Literature, so when told I would be studying King Lear, probably the most dark and tragic of all Shakepeare's plays, you can imagine.... I paniced!! I saw a video version of King Lear and read the play in progression to the video. It is a fantastic play that kept me intrigued the whole way through. Yes, ok, this can be quite a heavy going play; It certainly makes you wonder about the purpose of life, but let me tell you, I don't think you would regret reading it. Even if your afraid you won't understand, this version comes with a few notes guiding you through any bits that may cause problems. Go on, read this play. Its amazingly tragic!!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 September 2013
Arden editions of any Shakespeare are always the best. A fine classic and a joy to read. Also excellent value.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 13 November 2015
I think that the Arden Shakespeare editions are the best for reading Shakespeare and this is no exception.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 January 2014
could be a modern sitcom as it is a timeless theme with gripping dialogue as usual by our treasured bard
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 July 2013
My son needed this for his A Level English and has very much enjoyed the book and also reviewing it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 December 2015
Really liked the notes at the bottom of each page
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 25 May 2016
Perfect for the A Level course
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Send us feedback

How can we make Amazon Customer Reviews better for you?
Let us know here.

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)