Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 9 August 2017
Will take me time to get through this but am determined to - bought it by mistake as I've been collecting a lot of the Shakespeare for Children books for my eldest Grandson
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 March 2016
This is an excellent book for those studying Macbeth for G.C.S.E or as a school project for English Language / Literature Studies. with a no nonsense guide to help students understand the text contained, One side has Shakespearian Language and the opposite page gives explanation of that text... simply Brilliant. 10 / 10
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 August 2017
Really big print and ideal for students to write notes around. I have bought several copies of Macbeth but this is by far the best in terms of writing notes around it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 March 2016
This edition is perfect, exactly what I was looking for as a foreign student. You have explanations on the left of the text throughout the play, so you can actually read it and understand it the first time... What's more it is really complete and have so many explanations of the text, the context... I recommend it to everyone!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 September 2017
Macbeth is a fantastic example of Shakespearean literature it has everything: supernatural forces at work, battles, murder and revenge. The characters are outstanding. This particular edition of the play has an in-depth introductory section as well as detailed notes alongside the text making it far easier to decipher meaning for those studying it at exam level. This is really an excellent edition.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 October 2014
As a home educator of a 13 year old, working through KS3, I really like the layout of this book. With the original text on one side and clear explanation on the opposite page of what is going on, it makes working through Shakespeare a lot easier, and saves having to flick back and forth to check the meanings of certain words. I still needed to find additional material to explain the themes, historical background and thinking of the time, but at least this book helped us to follow the plot and dialogue of the characters. Very useful.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 19 August 2016
Amazing book for help National 5 English! Couldn't be happier!

Pros:
• The most helpful feature is, obviously, the modern day translation, which clearly shows what the characters are saying with the use of our "natural" English.

• There is an in depth description of the characters and their role in the play at the start of the book!

Overall, a great book, which can't be faulted in any way.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 28 December 2013
if you are studying Macbeth in school, as I am, then this is the exact version used by most teachers (may want to check first) and has the script, explanations of the Shakespearean language as well as many hints and tips about analysing it.

just what I needed and asked for.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 2 May 2014
Possibly one of the most difficult ebooks to navigate I've ever seen. Either go for a more expensive option, find the text on the internet or buy it on paper with a nice introduction or something.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 23 September 2016
daughter needed this for school ordered it and received it with in few days it was perfect and she is using it everyday.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse