Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle Amazon Music Unlimited for Family Shop now Shop Now

Customer reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
8
4.6 out of 5 stars


on 27 September 2009
This is THE book that I would definately recommend for anyone wanting to cook and bake good Scots fair. The recipies are easy to follow especially for beginners. Many of have become staples in my list of menues for guests and family.
0Comment| 5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2013
A good old-fashioned cook-book full of excellent, nourishing recipies. I've been looking for a book like this for a long time and am delighted with it.

Whilst worth every penny in any format, this book is excellent value on kindle!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2015
This contained a good variety of recipes but I would have likes some pictures.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 October 2014
Remember clootie dumpling, stovies, taiblet ? They are all here...a wonderfully calorific and delicious trip down memory lane. Interesting bits of background, too. No photos, but nonetheless every food loving Scot needs this book!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 January 2013
An excellent book of recipes using natural and traditional food. Well laid out so that recipes can be found quickly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 February 2013
This book provides the recipes for all the favourite foods from my homeland and a few more I had forgotten about.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 1 April 2015
Great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 July 2014
great
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)