Learn more Shop now Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Fitbit

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
19
4.6 out of 5 stars


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 28 April 2017
Great adventure writing. Husband loved it
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 22 November 2012
Highly recommended. There are some awful books within the motorcycle travel genre. This is most certainly not one of them. Robbie tells a great story and is very honest. It could have been a lot longer is my only criticism.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 April 2014
About to undertake my first tour in August 2014 albeit just to France I have read quite a few similar books. However I feel that this one was closest to how I hope to feel when on the road .the writing is funny and thought provoking with a little sub plot running through it.I highly recommend it,now where did I put my passport?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 4 November 2013
My book arrived in 'as new' condiction which it was and arrived on the last day of the postage dates.
This is a great book for any biker/traveller, it is amazing that someone so unprepared could have survived this trip.
Well worth the read and great value..
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 December 2016
An excellent and well written account of one man's adventure on a piece of. British engineering. A difficult book to put down awesome description of one man's struggle against adversity in all forms as he made his amazing journey around the world.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 5 October 2014
Christmas gift for husband who loves old Triumph bikes and Ted Simons books so hoping he enjoys this, when I saw this I thought it was just up his street!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 March 2016
Interesting to read how such a great trip can be accomplished with so little preparation done with naivety but still accomplished well done that man
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 August 2013
Product arrived ontime and all as requested.Good read especially if you have visited these countries. Good investment in time to read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 3 January 2014
Great book, enjoyed it very much.
This an englishman on a british bike, not a yank on a harley.
Would highly recommend.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 February 2015
truly a great read of a guy traveling the world on big bike , makes you think, any thing is possible . steve
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse


Need customer service? Click here

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)