Learn more Download now Browse your favorite restaurants Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more Shop Fire Shop Kindle Learn More Shop now Shop now Learn more



on 15 January 2018
The book is a bit small. I was hoping to read it in class but too small fir group reading.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 15 June 2015
Excellent book in hilarious Scots vernacular language which will entertain children of all ages especially as they hear their adult relatives grapple with the familiar stories in an unfamiliar and colourful presentation. Good fun for all!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 19 February 2014
I bought a few books in "scots" for the grandchildren as they are learning Scottish words at school .They think it is brilliant and funny and we were sore laughing but if your not Scottish not sure you would "get it"
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 7 April 2013
Got this book for a topic I was doing in the nursery, just a little old for some of the children but I loved it as did some other staff in the school. Love the language and the other wording, would recommend it for other Scots and others if they can understand the language!!! lol
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 13 December 2017
Bought as a gift for a family member. Reading it before it gets wrapped and posted :-)
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 2 July 2015
Bought this for a Scottish friend to read to her little boy. She struggled as it had been ages since she spokes Scots, but she loved it and her boy was in fits of giggles hearing his mom read this.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 29 November 2015
My kids love this, glad I pressed 1click by mistake.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 10 June 2014
Nice book for kids. Love the scots twist on stories. Book not inaccurate when it says wee though. Handy size for being portable.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 20 September 2015
Very small. Stories are a bit odd.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse
on 23 October 2015
Just as described
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you? Report abuse