Learn more Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Shop now Learn More Shop now Learn more Click Here Shop Kindle New Album - Foo Fighters Shop now Shop now



There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 18 May 2011
Bought this book for my daughter who is learning to play the guitar, it is exactly what she needed and is easy to follow.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 6 November 2015
Clearly laid out, great songs that help you learn all you need, and the exam system is a great way to boost your confidence when it comes to charting your progress as a musician.

More important is the CD which includes both the full tracks and the tracks with the guitar part left out, which is an invaluable learning tool, and a common sense thing that rival companies should have done years ago.

Recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 15 April 2011
in fact, quite a leap from debut to grade 1. probably suitable for those with some experience rather than complete beginner, if it's to be played well and not just fluffed all the way through each piece.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 8 October 2011
Nice paperback book with CD in it but a little on the slim side, maybe i was expecting too much but it will help my daughter get her grade one so for that reason i guess a good book.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 30 January 2011
This was bought for my 10 year-old daughter who is learning guitar and she loves it. Straight away she was playing the songs in the book. Very well written. Definitely worth it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 February 2013
This book was in great condition and has proven very helpful in my guitar development.
I would recommend to any beginner guitarist.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 14 November 2012
Recommended by guitar teacher as working towards grade 1. Daughter loves the tunes & so does my husband! Lots of fun in our house!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 May 2013
good for self learners and those being taught alike. does what it says on the tin. haha.
got my son through.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 26 February 2014
An extremely successful tutorial - my son passed his exam with this. Clear and easy to follow. Comes with a CD.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 April 2013
good book bought by recommendation of guitar teacher. son loves it and is learning lots more out of it .
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)