Shop now Shop now Shop now Cloud Drive Photos Shop now Learn More Shop now Shop now Shop Fire Shop Kindle Shop now Shop now

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars
13
4.7 out of 5 stars
5 star
9
4 star
4
3 star
0
2 star
0
1 star
0
Format: Paperback|Change
Price:£22.37+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item
Share your thoughts with other customers

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on 10 March 2009
This book provides a range of texts suitable for year 4 and questions are provided to go with them. It may be helful to clarify that it is the texts themselves which are differentiated not the activities which go with them. Each text is provided at 3 different levels which is great..
...... I am editing this review now 6 years after purchasing this book as I was rather harsh the first time round, it is a book I return to using time and time again. The texts are always enjoyed by the children & supported by a good range of questions. ( would have still liked a photocopiable question page though)
0Comment| 9 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 17 February 2014
Had this from my old school as a photocopy. Great hat range of text types and questions are great for using during Guided reading without having to think of questions on the spur of the moment.
Arrived on time and the books were in great condition.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 12 December 2010
A super resource. My class enjoyed the suggested activities, and the range of genres means you can slot them into the literacy units you are covering. The CD-ROM is really comprehensive, and makes differentiation really simple. I'll definitely be investing in other year groups.
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 March 2014
A really great resource- I like the structure to the lessons and the clear focus on different AF skills. The children enjoy the wide range of texts and topics covered. The CD rom has differentiated texts but the questions for each text remain the same. This works well because the focus is on comprehension rather than the technicalities of reading the text. It would be even better if the CD also contained the questions for each text especially as part of the lesson structure requires the children to look at the question and write down the key words from it.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 20 November 2013
I love this guided reading resource for my Year 4 class.
It is very helpful to teach all the required skills.
Easy to use and differentiated.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 February 2016
Received promptly. Includes differentiated texts for each set of questions on the cd-rom. I found this very useful in the classroom to develop reading comprehension skills.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 11 January 2013
Really needed this text for work as just changed year groups and needed to update my resources to be effective in my teaching
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 10 August 2014
It's lovely to have a guide to support other guided reading activities. It's also helpful because it is spilt into AFs.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 29 January 2016
Excellent, I love the fact that it focuses on specific question types e.g inference and deduction.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on 9 November 2014
Excellent resource- the differentiated texts on the CD are superb. My class love it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Sponsored Links

  (What is this?)